We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice holiday but not so good as as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Ranked #46 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We booked an ocean view arabic deluxe for our wedding anniversary. As we checked in,the staff did mention that if we would have booked an Arabic Deluxe we would have had an upgrade too the ocean view, but now they could not offer us any upgrade ! We wouldn't have payed 700 euro more if we would have known ....Of course there is no garantee that you receive this upgrade, so you can not complain instead we received a cake as compensation.
We asked to have a room not too far from the elevator ( after reading a tip in tripadvisor) if possible on a high level and received nr 604. Spectacular view next to the Royal Suite on the 6th floor and in front of the Burj Al Arab. The room was nice and the housekeeping a 5star.
We reveiced the half board offer but this is only for some restaurants and for the better ones you have to pay an extra of AED 110 or even AED 220 more. We have had dinner in the Al Muna, The Wharf, Al Hambra, Arboretum and Toscana.( I give you the list from good to better but never really very good for a 5star hotel) We did try one evening a Libanese Restaurant in the Jumeirah Beach Hotel but this was a disaster. The prawns were not fresh and smelled ammonia, so be carefull if you want to eat there.
The beach and swimming pools fantastic, the boots and canals very romantic, every staff member very kind and attentive.
Beware of the prices of the beverages : a glass of wine 55 AED, water 1 liter 30 AED, beer 35 AED, bottle of wine begins 250 AED, champagne 3500 AED for most of the clientele ( mainly Russian) no problem but this is an important supplement to the cost of your holiday

We were glad we visited Dubai a really amasing city and choosen MAS but only for his fantastic location and surroundings.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gokeAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,725 - 1,729 of 2,937 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed here for two weeks from the 11th to the 25th August 2011 we travelled with Virgin Holiday's. This hotel is truly amazing from the lovely welcome we received, the checking in at reception, the service, the food everything was perfect.

We enjoyed it so much that we have booked for another two week's next
august and cannot wait.

A huge thank you to Mr Sakr and all of his staff for making our holiday just perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah- the Arabian Resort of Dubai.

Yours sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Just returned from 7 nights at Mina A Salam. Every aspect of our stay was exceptional.
All of the staff are incredibly friendly and couldn't do enough for you.
The room was spacious and well equipped. The breakfasts were amazing with a vast selection of choice. All the restaurants are lovely with excellent service.
Can't recommend it enough, would definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uk2011uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel

Thank you for posting your review at the Trip Advisor with regards to your recent experience with us.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with the service and facilities at the resort. I do hope you recommend it to family and friends as we love to grow the relationships with our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah- the Arabian Resort of Dubai.

Yours sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Just recently returned from MAS 6 nights stay (from Sep 30- Oct 05) with our little daughter (1,8 year). Before I was very scrupulous in hotel's choice as we travell with little baby (food, location, wi-fi etc) and after long reading of reviews stopped at Mina A Salam.
But my expectations were not justified from the moment of our check in. (I have another hotel for comparison Le Royal Meridian Beach Resort, where we stayed for 5 nights berfore Mina)
While check in nobody offered us any drinks, and quite long time were sitting in lobby with our sleeping baby on my hands waiting for the room. we were offered the room (by side) where receiptionist convinced us in beautiful view on BurjAl arabl !!! Do not agree to stay at these rooms as they look right on to the construction site. I requested for another room and was told that there was no rooms at all, but in 10 minutes they found the room with much better view...
There is no variety in food, a couple times it was even rotten in the buffet in Al Muna. the service in restraunt is very slow, though it was almost empty for some reason..(in comparison with Le Royal Meridien where the food is just perfect!!).
!!!BUT, I still do not regret about my stay in MAS. The hotel and Madinat complex itself is marvelous!!! It's really amasing and fabulous place to visit! And the personnel especially buggy and boat guys are the bestest as well as houskeeping personnel is great !!! They are so kind and attentive and will try to make your stay unforgettable!
and without a doubt, I recommend this hotel for families travelling with children

Room Tip: Rooms with view to Burj Al rab is not th best, even worst, if they are located by side. Ask for room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svetlana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

On behalf of the Madinat Jumeirah family, I deeply apologize if your stay with us was not a perfect experience. It is very disappointing to read we did not meet your expected service standards.

We have done our utmost to mitigate any effect on our guests whilst we are undergoing some essential improvements. On the whole we have been successful. However, your comments have not gone unnoticed and I have personally addressed it to the teams involved. Therefore, I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to regain your confidence.

I hope that you may give us the privilege to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Our experience from start to finish at the Mina a Salam was excellent, from being met with cold towels and orange juice, to the exceptional service from staff in particular saad in the dining room and our chamberperson. The 5 star service with our room being turned down of an evening, with towels made into animals to the surprise of finding our little gifts all made our first stay in Dubai wonderful. The room was large and the bed so comfortable. We loved the pool and the beach, swimming with the Burj in view.. The half board offer was excellent, can recommend The Noodle House at the Souk. Our only disappointment was due to works on the beach we never got to visit Shimmers down on the beach which looked such a wonderful bar with views of the ocean. We has one excursion the Sundowner with Arabian Adventures which was a 4x4 trip into the desert and meal at a bedouin camp which was fantastic, this made our holiday star gazing and eating arabic food. Hope we can visit Dubai again soon.

Room Tip: Ocean Deluxe facing pier or Burj
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolabear1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very positive review of your holiday with us at Mina A’ Salam recently. It is most pleasing to read that you enjoyed your time so much that you will be returning to stay with us again in the future.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities at our Resort. All your kind comments with regards to the cold towel, service around the pool & beach area, turn down amenities and in particularly with regards to our colleagues are highly appreciated. We appreciate your recognition of some of the colleagues who helped to make your stay special - I shall be extending your kind recognition to Saad and I know he will also be delighted to learn of your positive feedback and praise.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai and Mina A’ Salam in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,


Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 km away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
7.5 km away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#64 of 561 in Dubai
5,492 reviews
3.5 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#31 of 561 in Dubai
4,535 reviews
5.3 km away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
6.9 km away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#118 of 561 in Dubai
17,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Mina A'Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Address: Jumeirah Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Dubai
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#34 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#42 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: €242 - €1,062 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Mina A'Salam 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2015, Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, the heart of Madinat Jumeirah Resort, is a luxuriously charming boutique style hotel. The spacious guest rooms are beautifully furnished, with private balconies overlooking the sea, offering authentic Arabian experiences on a beach front location with family friendly service. Meaning 'Harbour of Peace', the hotel forms the gateway to Madinat Jumeirah. It's the entry point from which numerous waterways and walkways thread their way to all corners of Madinat Jumeirah. Following these will transport you to an array of 40 world-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and a traditional souk. You'll see just how much is on offer - and why this luxury resort is the jewel of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Jumeirah International, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Mina A'Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Mina Salam Hotel
Mina Salam Dubai
Mina Al Salam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing