We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
JA Ocean View Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai The Walk(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$247
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$208
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$292
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$228
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$411
US$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$423/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,133)
Filter reviews
3,133 results
Traveller rating
2,563
351
108
60
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,563
351
108
60
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe burj al arabbahri barwild wadiice lolliesabra boatspremium leisuregolf buggiesnoodle housemadinat complexclub executivetalise spahalf boardchoice of restaurantscold towelsbeach hotelprivate beachour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
1,878 - 1,883 of 3,133 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed here for two weeks from the 11th to the 25th August 2011 we travelled with Virgin Holiday's. This hotel is truly amazing from the lovely welcome we received, the checking in at reception, the service, the food everything was perfect.

We enjoyed it so much that we have booked for another two week's next
august and cannot wait.

A huge thank you to Mr Sakr and all of his staff for making our holiday just perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah- the Arabian Resort of Dubai.

Yours sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Just returned from 7 nights at Mina A Salam. Every aspect of our stay was exceptional.
All of the staff are incredibly friendly and couldn't do enough for you.
The room was spacious and well equipped. The breakfasts were amazing with a vast selection of choice. All the restaurants are lovely with excellent service.
Can't recommend it enough, would definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uk2011uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel

Thank you for posting your review at the Trip Advisor with regards to your recent experience with us.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with the service and facilities at the resort. I do hope you recommend it to family and friends as we love to grow the relationships with our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah- the Arabian Resort of Dubai.

Yours sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Just recently returned from MAS 6 nights stay (from Sep 30- Oct 05) with our little daughter (1,8 year). Before I was very scrupulous in hotel's choice as we travell with little baby (food, location, wi-fi etc) and after long reading of reviews stopped at Mina A Salam.
But my expectations were not justified from the moment of our check in. (I have another hotel for comparison Le Royal Meridian Beach Resort, where we stayed for 5 nights berfore Mina)
While check in nobody offered us any drinks, and quite long time were sitting in lobby with our sleeping baby on my hands waiting for the room. we were offered the room (by side) where receiptionist convinced us in beautiful view on BurjAl arabl !!! Do not agree to stay at these rooms as they look right on to the construction site. I requested for another room and was told that there was no rooms at all, but in 10 minutes they found the room with much better view...
There is no variety in food, a couple times it was even rotten in the buffet in Al Muna. the service in restraunt is very slow, though it was almost empty for some reason..(in comparison with Le Royal Meridien where the food is just perfect!!).
!!!BUT, I still do not regret about my stay in MAS. The hotel and Madinat complex itself is marvelous!!! It's really amasing and fabulous place to visit! And the personnel especially buggy and boat guys are the bestest as well as houskeeping personnel is great !!! They are so kind and attentive and will try to make your stay unforgettable!
and without a doubt, I recommend this hotel for families travelling with children

Room Tip: Rooms with view to Burj Al rab is not th best, even worst, if they are located by side. Ask for rooms with ocean view.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svetlana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

On behalf of the Madinat Jumeirah family, I deeply apologize if your stay with us was not a perfect experience. It is very disappointing to read we did not meet your expected service standards.

We have done our utmost to mitigate any effect on our guests whilst we are undergoing some essential improvements. On the whole we have been successful. However, your comments have not gone unnoticed and I have personally addressed it to the teams involved. Therefore, I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to regain your confidence.

I hope that you may give us the privilege to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Our experience from start to finish at the Mina a Salam was excellent, from being met with cold towels and orange juice, to the exceptional service from staff in particular saad in the dining room and our chamberperson. The 5 star service with our room being turned down of an evening, with towels made into animals to the surprise of finding our little gifts all made our first stay in Dubai wonderful. The room was large and the bed so comfortable. We loved the pool and the beach, swimming with the Burj in view.. The half board offer was excellent, can recommend The Noodle House at the Souk. Our only disappointment was due to works on the beach we never got to visit Shimmers down on the beach which looked such a wonderful bar with views of the ocean. We has one excursion the Sundowner with Arabian Adventures which was a 4x4 trip into the desert and meal at a bedouin camp which was fantastic, this made our holiday star gazing and eating arabic food. Hope we can visit Dubai again soon.

Room Tip: Ocean Deluxe facing pier or Burj
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolabear1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very positive review of your holiday with us at Mina A’ Salam recently. It is most pleasing to read that you enjoyed your time so much that you will be returning to stay with us again in the future.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities at our Resort. All your kind comments with regards to the cold towel, service around the pool & beach area, turn down amenities and in particularly with regards to our colleagues are highly appreciated. We appreciate your recognition of some of the colleagues who helped to make your stay special - I shall be extending your kind recognition to Saad and I know he will also be delighted to learn of your positive feedback and praise.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai and Mina A’ Salam in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,


Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Just returned from 5 wonderful nights at the Mina where I took my very elderly mother for her 90th birthday. Arrived at the hotel at 9:00am to find the adjoining rooms we had asked for were ready and waiting for us despite normal check in at 3.00pm. No extra payment was asked for this, and was greatly appreciated by mum. This was our second trip to this hotel and it was just as perfect as the first time. Hotel staff are obliging and the standards have been kept up. We were lucky enough to get vouchers for an evening meal either at the hotel or some 30 restaurants around the Madinat Jumeirah. Two exceptional ones were Segretto (Italian) and Pisces which as the name suggests specialised in fish. As usual alcohol is expensive in Dubai but the money saved with the vouchers made the whole thing very affordable. Would I stay at the Mina again??? You bet I would

Room Tip: Ocean view are worth the extra
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David-RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

Thank you for your time in posting a review on TripAdvisor. It is always with great pleasure that we welcome our return guests, and I am very pleased that we were able to make your Mother’s 90th birthday an extra special occasion for you to remember.

Once again, thank you for your ongoing loyalty to Madinat Jumeirah – it is with great pleasure that we welcome you back each time.

Yours sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews