We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,062)
Filter reviews
2,062 results
Traveller rating
773
763
315
115
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
763
315
115
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biggles bar cactus jacks free shuttle between flights irish village superior room short stay room was large swimming pool long flight nice pool shuttle service checking in metro station early check wifi balu
Filter
Updating list...
1,696 - 1,701 of 2,062 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2010

I've stayed at the Millenium a few times, both on Emirates provided stopovers as well as on stays paid out of my own pocket. The hotel is adequate but no more. It's proximity to the airport is its only real plus point but with new developments in the Airport/Festival City/Garhoud area, even that selling point is being eroded. Rooms are fine - not luxurious but not uncomfortable either. Check-in is a nightmare. I've never had it go smoothly. They always mess up on something, whether it is taking a credit card deposit or the length of stay or whatever. Food at the buffets is mass produced slop but the a la carte restaurants are fine. Staff are friendly and try to be helpful but are often quite jaded. The lobby tends to have a bit of a bazaar/bus station/Tower of Babel atmosphere. Internet at AED50/2 hrs is a complete ripoff. All in all, its adequate for a transit stop but nothing longer than one night.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Put up here by Emirates on a stopover. Hotel is close to airport (~10mins by complimentary minibus).
Rooms were very nice; clean, modern, good shower, tv - what more could you ask for when staggering off a flight from Sydney?
Reception very efficient at processing airplane-loads of people at one time. I asked about meals and received some very useful complimentary vouchers - don't know if everyone gets these or only if you ask! The restaurant was very good, loads on offer buffet-style.
The 'new wing' is a marble palace and there is apparently still work going on although no signs of this while we were there.
We took a walk down the street - not much to see around the hotel though and it's damned hot once you step out of the air conditioned interior. (For interest, out the hotel to the right about 100yds there is a bus stop, which is airconditioned! - and frankly that was about as far as we could have gone without recovering in the shelter!)
Not bad at all. I've paid (directly) for worse.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank How-did-I-get-here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

you will get this hotel from Emirates when you stop-over in dubai and your wait is longer than 8hrs. the bus transfer s included but once at the hotel there is not much to do. tours are offered, but kind of over-priced. the rooms are spacious, with only a small window a little dark, but other then this clean and simple. the food is included and quite good!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankenreiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Great hotel, ideal for my purpose with very friendly and helpful staff. I will definately stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonytravel8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

i couldn't find anything that justify this to be called a HOTEL. it is a motel indeed, and used by the Emirates economy class travellers.

We have been offered to stay for a complimentary night on our way back home by the Emirates. we find it adequate for an overnight stopover until we find the bed bugs are biting us.After an endless corridoor you will find your room equiped with only the basics that you would expect from an expressway motel. and even the offered buffets with limited choices and very crowded.
This is the most used hotel in Dubai since it is used by Emirates for the passengers who are having connecting flights after 8 hours and more.
my advice, BEWARE OF THE BED BUGS

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desert_legend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews