We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,011)
Filter reviews
2,011 results
Traveller rating
744
746
312
114
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
746
312
114
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiggles barcactus jacksfree shuttlebetween flightsirish villagesuperior roomshort stayroom was largeswimming poolnice poollong flightshuttle servicechecking inmetro stationearly checkwifibalu
Filter
Updating list...
1,677 - 1,682 of 2,011 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2009

The Millennium Airport Hotel was merely a stop over for my family and I on our way to Australia; although I must say, it was certainly a worthwhile experience. Despite having only stayed there what must have been eight hours, the hotel was immaculate and accommodating to say the least.
As someone who has travelled around the World, I pretty much expected that being an airport hotel, this one would be as bad as all of the others. Whilst is wasn't the epitome of luxury, my family and I were lost for words at the service this hotel has on offer. The restaurant was a prime example of our delight: the staff were switched on and if possible, overly helpful.
The rooms are quite and particularly spacious, although no complimentary food and drink was on offer. Asides from this there is no doubt that in a bag, The Millennium Airport Hotel is a more than pleasant stay for a stop over or connection in Dubai. You will be treated like Kings and Queens.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HighSkyFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

This is where Emirates will stick you if you are a business traveller who has a flight delay.

Horrible and a building site. Demand an upgrade

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I_need_a_hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. It began as a cheap and cheerful indepent three stars (if that) property but one with good quality and good value F&B outlets and a cheerful and welcoming staff. Since (massive) redevelopment a lot of the soul has gone out of the place while prices have risen sharply both for rooms and (more importantly) F&B. While the rooms are acceptable, the word "austere" springs to mind and although formally a 4-Star property, it somehow does not feel like that. Acceptable if close to airport location is vital but if not, there are better options.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Rory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2009

Large room, twin beds, bathroom (good shower), tv, lounge and safe in room. Very helpful staff. Simple dinning if you are on a stop over. Follow the signs to the Main hotels- outstanding selection and quality restaurants.
Only one thing missing, no clocks in the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seahorse94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2009

Okay for a one-night stopover. We were in the Emirates wing enroute to Sydney from Glasgow. We were at the hotel in minutes after getting on the minibus outside the new Emirates terminal. Its very convenient and the rooms are clean. I would only stay here as a stop-over though, for a shower and a bed. The corridors are long and dull and the rooms very plain. I felt I was herded about and the staff barely made eye contact when checking in. It was a bit of a conveyor belt. We were given a voucher for a snack, a drink and a sandwich and breakfast which had a good selection.
Picked up from hotel and dropped off at airport the next morning.
The hotel did what it said on the tin but not much more. It served its purpose but don't expect anything more than a basic Travelodge style property.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MistyLaw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews