We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
Ranked #190 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This is a good hotel for short stay. Drawback is; far from the city. Although you get taxis from the hotel. Rooms are large and toilets are very good. I found the food good. No complimentary tea in the room. Paid internet, $8 for 30 minutes. A taxi will cost you approximately 20 to 30 Dhs to the city / Dubai Mall. Free airport transfers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSchmittmann, Front Office Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I hope that your review will assist other travelers whether to stay at our hotel.

I would like to thank you for your clear and factual recount of our services. We do indeed offer complimentary airport transfers being only 5 min or less away from the airport. However the distance to the "city" would depend where you would like to visit in Dubai. Our hotel is only minutes away from the nearest 2 shopping malls, while Dubai Mall is approximately 10 to 15 min by taxi.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Fabian Schmittmann
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,383 - 1,387 of 1,803 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

This is a great place to stay when you have a turn-around at the airport. The air conditioning is excellent and needed because it is really hot in Dubai in July. I arrived from a very long and delayed flight at 3 am and the Millennium had a staffed representative near the rental cars. They called the free shuttle and I was at the hotel in about five minutes. The staff were friendly and helpful. I booked a standard room which was very large, well air conditioned and clean. I had just been in Berlin where the airport hotels were small stuffy and over priced. The next day a porter arrived with a complimentary fruit plate and a management welcome letter which gave me free internet. This is a biggie because internet is normally about 100 dirhams for one day. They have several places to dine and dance and party and the pub was great. I'll stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave6403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSchmittmann, Front Office Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel.

I am happy to read your comments about my staff's friendliness. I will be sure to share your comments with them. We do indeed have very convenient transportation to and from the airport which of course only takes 5 min or less due to our location.

Lastly I would like to comment that the Fruit Basket and free internet is something we do for our regular guests. Once you have stayed with us 5 times or more, we will arrange this for you. Otherwise some of our Package Room Rates also do include Internet from the time of booking.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Fabian Schmittmann
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed overnight between flights from Nairobi to Seattle. Our room was large and attractively furnished, the bed very comfortable, and the shuttle service prompt.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSchmittmann, Front Office Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I hope that your review will assist other travelers whether to stay at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Fabian Schmittmann
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This hotel is literally 2 mins away from the airport. The Millennium Hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to take you to and from the airport. Reasonable pricing for a short notice. The staff was very nice and helpful. Right across the front desk is the dining area with a live band. That particular night, a salsa band was playing, it was really relaxing, and the food was great and tasty. There is also a store you can go to for any personal items. Another perk to the Millennium Hotel is the club. Just perfect after dinner, you can grab a drink and party!. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will return. Thank you Millennium Staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parlegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSchmittmann, Front Office Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I hope that your review will assist other travelers whether to stay at our hotel.

I will certainly pass on your thanks to our staff and am very happy to hear this recognition of their service. We do indeed have a live band playing in Gozo Garden Restaurant on a nightly basis except Sundays (and except during Ramadan).

The Club you have mentioned is Cactus Jacks, which has a live DJ after 23:00pm, also every night except Sundays (and except Ramadan).

Thank you again for sharing your experience and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Fabian Schmittmann
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I have stayed at this property multiple times over the past few years. This is a good stop-over hotel. It is very close to the airport, but not so close to Dubai's main attractions. The breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSchmittmann, Front Office Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I hope that your review will assist other travelers whether to stay at our hotel.

I have noted that you are enjoying your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Fabian Schmittmann
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
0.4 km away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
0.2 km away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#124 of 561 in Dubai
1,797 reviews
0.5 km away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#248 of 561 in Dubai
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai

Address: Airport Road, Casablanca St 45 | Al Garhoud, PO Box 13018, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#112 Business Hotel in Dubai
#114 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#167 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: €87 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within 2 minutes from Dubai's International Airport (DXB), commercial and shopping areas, the Millennium Airport Hotel is a business class 4 star hotel, offering a rich cultural experience with nearby tourist attractions and historical districts such as Bastakiya, the Gold Souk and the Heritage village. We offer free shuttle services to all 3 of DXB's terminals for arrivals as well as departure. The Millennium Airport Hotel is not just your average airport hotel, offering everything from spacious, modern rooms to a Resort style outdoor pool and an eclectic dining experience with its variety of restaurants & bars. Stay with us to enjoy warm and approachable hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Airport Dubai
Dubai Millennium Airport Hotel
Millenium Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing