We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location Location...and Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Al Sondos Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Al Sondos Suites
Ranked #353 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Bangalore
Level Contributor
110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Location Location...and Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Stayed here, with my extended family during our 4 day stay in Dubai

The rooms are huge and have a kitchenette attached, which proved to be very useful, esp with children around. With the Meridien brand, behind this..there is no doubt that service and hospitality proved to be first rate.

The hotel is bang opposite the ever popular Diera City Center Mall and the metro stop is just below is hotel, which makes it super convinient to travess the city.

They have a small pool and a decent fitness center. Above the lobby is the business center with free internet access, which is always very welcome

Great business hotel for sure

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vijaykrishna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed_Aghoury, General Manager at Al Sondos Suites, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear R_VijayKhrisna,

Thank you for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor.

It is great to see that everything was up to your satisfaction while you were here.

We hope to welcome you back here in Al Sondos Suites by Le Meridien!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    59
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
27
27
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

This in an hotel with HUGE rooms. It's has good location for who comes to Dubai for business instead then holidays.
The apartments have everything you need inside with kitchen, living room, two bedrooms and 3 bathrooms.
The hotel is located close to the creek and right in front there is a nice mall. Unfortunately it's very far from the beach and the historical town. However, taxis are quite cheap and it's easy to move around.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dariotime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed_Aghoury, General Manager at Al Sondos Suites, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for your comments and we really appreciate you adding your experience here on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to hear that everything was up to your satisfaction. I will make sure to pass your generous comments to our associates.

We hope to welcome you back to Al Sondos Suites by Le Meridien on your next visit to Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

Nice stay but really short, one night.
There was a Washington machine in the suite.
We were Emirates guest at this hotel.
I enjoyed m'y stay hère. It was not far from the airport.
There was a warm welcome for us and we had breakfast included in the suit and a complimentary drink for us during our stay.
There was an early Check out which were express. The car was waiting for us outside. The réception took care of the confirmation of our car. The wake up call was on Time.
Our stay was perfect in Dubai.
I would advise you this hotel for short stay and may be longer stay?!
I haven t been to the swimming so i won t. Be able to talk about it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ndeye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed_Aghoury, General Manager at Al Sondos Suites, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Choukie2007,

Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.

It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and everything was okay.

We hope to welcome you and your family back in Al Sondos Suites by Le Meridien!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

The hotel is nice,clean and quiet. Good location next to a Mall and Metro station. Only draw back are the bathrooms which are a bit jaded compared to all the new hotels springing up in Dubai. Staff is courteous and very helpful.Another negative point were the pillows are very hard tried to obtain a soft one which was a bit better but I'm used to a very soft down pillow.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naveed20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

We stayed here for 3nights and loved it, the rooms were clean, beds comfortable and staff were polite and friendly.The only downside was if you wanted free Internet you had to go downstairs for it which is a little inconvenient, and the cost for room Internet was overpriced. Other than that it's close to international airport,shops,and transport.it also has a washer dryer in kitchenette which was great after our travels. Will def stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trix59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Somewhere Hotel
#212 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Majestic Hotel Tower
#160 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#93 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#25 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,067 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#134 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Sondos Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Sondos Suites

Property: Al Sondos Suites
Address: Al Sondos Suites By Le Meridien 32 St | Opposite Deira City Centre, Deira, Dubai 113562, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Al Sondos Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Sondos Suites By Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Meridien Al Sondos Hotel
Le Meridien Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing