We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pakistani Mujra dance”
Review of Avari Dubai Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Avari Dubai Hotel
Ranked #263 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Pakistani Mujra dance”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I was visiting the hotel in December and decided to check out the Pakistani Mujra dance, the nightclub staff was very rude and unprofessional and asked me to buy some food or pay 100 dirhams.

absolutely disgraceful, and shows how greedy Pakistani people are

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Khan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramzi A, General Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Mr. Khan,

We do not have that type of night club at the hotel, can you please clarify the correct name of the outlet you have used? Our night clubs are not operated by the hotel management but by outside operators.

You may write to me for further clarifications on the email address mentioned on our website.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    189
    94
    22
    35
See reviews for
144
83
59
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Been to this hotel recently when my friend came to Dubai for a visit.We liked the amenities, the food,laundry was all served nicely.I like the view of the lobby and the gym and swimming pool was okay.I tried the spa in the rooftop and on the first floor had different rates for the same service,which was confusing.I chose the rooftop spa room which had a half partition black wall and could hear clearly what was going on the other side of the two spa room.Background music at the spa room was being played from the staff's mobile phone and the space was crampy.However, the asian spa attendants were kind and friendly but they became so friendly during the course of spa session that they talked about their poor big family back home they have to support with their meagre income which was a turn off.
The gym was closed at certain times to cater to ladies only, which is weird.The room smelt like a paint museum but it was okay, the towels didnt smell fresh,the porter was helpful. Nothing much to see outside the window,mostly shabby crowded buildings, walking distance to mall and metro and 15mins ride to airport.Overall it was just okay..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Dork K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramzi A, General Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Mr. Dork K,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed most of our services at the hotel. The Spa is managed by an outside operator, we shall forward your comments to them with our concern.
It is mandatory to have separate hours during the day for ladies in the gym, nevertheless, at most times there is no major restrictions and the crowd is always mixed.

We look forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Our 4 nights stay at Avari Hotel Dubai was certainly a good one. We picked the hotel owing to its Pakistani origin and previous memorable stays at the said chain across Pakistan... the room here was smaller in size than the ones we have stayed at, at home, but the welcome was big! courteous staff and prompt service coupled with decent food at a budget! just what we had been looking for on this quick holiday!esp good for families and business travellers nottt looking for luxury accomodation!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sannahussainmira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramzi A, General Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Mr. Sannahussainmira,

Thank you for review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We do our utmost to ensure that Avari Hotels deliver the same standard of services in Pakistan and Dubai.
Your comments will be shared with my Team.

We look forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerman, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Avari hotel is a good hotel and I enjoyed staying the in this hotel. Probably, I'll choose it again in my next trip to Dubai.
Breakfast and much was good and the hotel is located in a place that you can have access to subway easily.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Ramin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramzi A, General Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Mr. Ramin,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments will be shared with Team.

We look forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salalah, Oman
Level Contributor
197 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and this hotel is in Deira. A 5 minutes walk will take you to the metro.

Dubai hotels are not cheap, so if wat to stay in a good hotel with big rooms, good breakfast and a reasonable price you should go here.

Want to thank hereby Mr.Haris Aftab from the hotel for looking after us. (Please note that I have no relation with this hotel at all, he was just very helpfull to us)

Would come back

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TitoRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramzi A, General Manager at Avari Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Mr. TitoRon,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will convey your thanks to Haris Aftab, our EAM.

Looking forward to welcome again at our hotel.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 km away
Nihal Palace Hotel
Nihal Palace Hotel
#261 of 542 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
1.7 km away
Marco Polo Hotel
Marco Polo Hotel
#237 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.2 km away
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#258 of 542 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Emirates Concorde Hotel & Residence
0.6 km away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#118 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
1.1 km away
Landmark Grand Deira
Landmark Grand Deira
#231 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avari Dubai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avari Dubai Hotel

Property: Avari Dubai Hotel
Address: Avari Dubai Hotel 36b St | 45c Street, 6; Al Muraqqabat, Dubai 50400, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Avari Dubai Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avari Dubai Hotel is located in downtown Deira next to the clock tower, close to Creek area. Only minutes from Dubai International Airport, Deira City Centre and Al Ghurair shopping centres. Avari Dubai offers 178 newly appointed rooms with a choice of Club and suite rooms providing five-star service at four-star rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avari Dubai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing