We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just somewhere to lay your head” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Ranked #249 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just somewhere to lay your head”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

a minimal but functional place to stay.. its a sort of diy hotel. You take your own luggage up, you park your own car and the parking block is a distance away but if your looking for somwehere cheap to stay and are planning on being out and about all day then this a good place to just sleep in. You have to leave a deposit for parking your car. there are vending machines for water, and the amenities in the room are minimal. The location is good being very close to the metro and a 5 min cab ride from Dubai Mall

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank possiblebliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Greetings from Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We are currently congregating feedbacks from our guests to make sure we are taking every step to correct and improve the area mentioned.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement.

We hope to have a pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Thierry Brinte
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    378
    243
    96
    48
See reviews for
74
170
146
392
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

It's cute and nice hotel, for short trip or official without children be better.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alhattalith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Greetings from Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We are currently congregating feedbacks from our guests to make sure we are taking every step to correct and improve the area mentioned.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement.

We hope to have a pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Thierry Brinte
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

great location for exhibitors / visitors at/to the Dubai World Trade Center
if your visit is for a beach, to visit the city center, whatnot - stay where you want to be - if price is an issue - ibis has various locations in dubai
rooms: small but clean - typically ibis - it has everything you need but no extras
plus in this ibis: there is actually space to hang your clothes and to place smaller clothing items in a cubboard
the hotel bar is good - also good food (our indian colleagues pronounced the Indian buffet at lunch to be very GOOD!
connected to the novotel WTC by walking through the congress center - Novotel has an excellent multi-cultural buffet in the evenings.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Greetings from Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

We are currently congregating feedbacks from our guests to make sure we are taking every step to correct and improve the area mentioned.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves. In this way, we hope to ameliorate any areas which our guests feel may need improvement.

We hope to have a pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Thierry Brinte
General Manager
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 km away
Ibis One Central
Ibis One Central
#185 of 546 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.3 km away
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
5.8 km away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#187 of 546 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Apartments Dubai World Trade Centre
14.9 km away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
15.3 km away
Centro Barsha
Centro Barsha
#86 of 546 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai

Property: Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Address: P O Box 9544 | Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai 2*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai hotel is directly linked to the International Exhibition Centre and Convention Centre of Dubai, the biggest international complex in the Middle East. Close to the tourist centre and Sheikh Zayed Road, the principal business centre of Dubai, the hotel is 15 min from the airport and the Jebel Ali free zone. It has 210 airconditioned rooms, two restaurants and two bars. WiFi internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Agoda, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel Dubai
Ibis Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing