We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Choose Premier Inn or Holiday Inn Express” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Ranked #161 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Kuwait
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Choose Premier Inn or Holiday Inn Express”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend, with our son, as part of a rugby tour from Kuwait. We booked two rooms. Having previously stayed at both Premier Inn and Holiday Inn, among other budget chain hotels, in Dubai, we assumed that the Novotel would be a safe bet. In addition, our team, as part of the rugby event, had been offered extremely good rates.
We arrived late at night, well past the earliest checking in time, looking forward to getting a good first night's sleep in preparation for a busy weekend. Unfortunately neither of our rooms were ready, and this was blamed on the hotel having been busy with a recent conference. No apology for this was given - just the excuse. We were asked if we would like to upgraded our rooms, as there were some available. Would this have been complimentary? No - they would charge us, but it would of course have got rid of the immediate problem of having three guests, and several more behind, waiting late at night for rooms that weren't ready. We politely declined to pay for upgrades. Our room was ok. It smelt a bit musty, and there was only one small bottle of water. I wondered (but doubted) whether there was only one bottle because the water from the sink in the bathroom would be ok to boil in the kettle. I phoned the operator / front desk to ask about the water - would it be ok to use tap water in the kettle and was told very abruptly 'no' before the gentleman hung up on me. Still overwhelmed with guests downstairs, I guess.
Breakfast the following morning consisted of a buffet. The hotel clearly struggled to cope; the waiting staff struggled to cope with the sheer volume of people and we basically had to find our own table. The number of guests also meant that this area was incredibly noisy.
We needed to leave for the rugby ground during the morning. As it would happen, our trip also coincided with the Marathon. In fact, if we had been staying at this hotel in order to watch the Marathon, we would have been delighted as it came right in front of the hotel. Unfortunately this caused a problem for us as the roads were blocked. We had been told that taxis would be available from a nearby Ibis hotel, behind the Conference Centre. On arriving there, we discovered a distinct lack of taxis, and had to wait for far longer than we anticipated. Whilst the road closure was clearly not the fault of the hotel, they would have been aware that it was due to happen, yet did not provide advance warning, and were spectacularly unhelpful when we clearly needed advise and help in obtaining transport.
All in all, this was a disappointing stay, and I feel that there were several areas where the hotel could have easily rectified our issues.1) Be ready for each guest; have rooms ready and available at the allotted check in time. 2)Where circumstances intervene and rooms are not ready, give free room upgrades and/ or meal / drink vouchers to lessen the annoyance of the customer 3) Try to appear a little more caring when there are external issues affecting the guests. Not being able to easily get transport to an event you have travelled to attend is stressful.
One thing that my son enjoyed was the outside pool. As a teenager, his review would be completely different to mine, however I can't imagine that we will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samdoha3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    638
    256
    86
    56
See reviews for
274
161
99
683
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Girona
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I stayed in the hotel at the end of February '12. The room was not clean and smelled specially badly. The minibar was locked and could not be used. Despite that, at the hotel reception they wanted to charge me refreshments when checking out. Later, they admitted their error and were kind and polite.
Worst of all was the bathroom. It was "specially equiped" for disenabled people. Instead of offering more comfort, it was just the opposite. A part from a dirty plastic curtain,the shower cell was actually not seperated from the bathroom floor and showed a suspliciously small hole for water evacuation. Result: after a short 5 min. shower, the whole bathroom was flooded. It took more then an hour before most of the water was gone.
The hotel features a nice swimming pool, which I was going to use at the end of the day: they closed it because some company organised their party at the pool.
I must say, hotel staff were friendly at all times. However, my stay was so short, they could not fix any problem within that timeframe.

For one night, they charged be close to Eur. 200,- This is the worst quality/price ratio I have ever experienced.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
225 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

If like most tourists visiting Dubai you want to see the glamour and glitz of this city, it's best to stay at the centre of all this, Sheikh Zayed Road. For those that know Dubai's history, know very well that the first ever skyscraper in Dubai, for that mattter the UAE, was the World Trade Centre. Host to many of the most famous exhibitions in the region. This building from the 80s still stands and maintains its value amidst the glamourous steal and glass structures. The convention centre and trade centre is the location of the Novotel I am rating here. The reason for this introduction is to give credence to the hotel's location. And then when you consider that it is central to the current Dubai this location is great. The hotel is 4 stars, breakfast is very nice, rooms are small but considering that most hotels these days are not family friendly forcing a small gentelman's family of four, to take two rooms, this hotel has a wonderful policy which I encourage, they consider kids to be 16 or lower. And the really best part is their room has a double bed and a sofa bed that unfolds to a double bed. The staff are very nice, good service reasonably fast and friendly. The spa is nice, checking in was quite reasonable and check out was really quick. If you rent a car they have a complimentary valet service for guests. Of course the hotel does have one drawback and that is the convention centre next door to it, there are large groups coming to the hotel and it can get intermittently crowded, but since the hotel is well used to this you will not feel anything in the service even the lifts up and down, no hassle. But like I said the crowds may not be your cup of tea, I mean groups of 50 and more signing up in the lobby etc.
All in all we liked this hotel and for one more year if we visit we could stay since our kids are getting close to the 16 age limit.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbuHammad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Greetings from Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

Your comments is highly appreciated, positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

I have shared your comments with our team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel WTC.

Sincerely yours,

Thierry Brinte
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stayed here more than 5 times over the past 3 years and only because it was business related and to attend expos. The room rates during expos are such a rip off its not even funny, for that rate you can enjoy a decent 5 star accomodation in Dubai Marina or Diera and be within 10-15 minutes of the expo. Rooms are standard Novotel and if your not used to Novotel standards than its basically a motel 8 quality. Cheap furniture, rocks are softer than their beds and service to match.

Room Tip: There is only two types, standard and suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherif27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Scotland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Spent two nights here on way to New Zealand. Had memories of Novotel being a budget hotel but this was much more than that and yet was not expensive. The rooms were clean and reasonably sized, the staff very helpful, and breakfast first class. Would definitiely stay here and with Novotel again

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AilsaPerth_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Ibis-WTC, General Manager at Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Greetings from Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us.

Your comments is highly appreciated, positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

Our guest observations are paramount to us. We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel WTC.

Sincerely yours,

Thierry Brinte
General Manager
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Email address: H5261-AM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 km away
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
0.2 km away
Ibis One Central
Ibis One Central
#172 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
15.7 km away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#157 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Apartments Dubai World Trade Centre
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Dubai
Crowne Plaza Dubai
#137 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
0.6 km away
Ascott Park Place Dubai
Ascott Park Place Dubai
#203 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai

Property: Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
Address: Za'abeel Rd | Sheikh Zayed Road, 225b, PO Box 9622, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#138 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#143 Business Hotel in Dubai
#145 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai is a 4 star hotel ideal for guests on a business trip to Dubai. The hotel forms part of the Dubai International Convention and Exhibition complex and offers eight meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. The hotel is conveniently located in the central business district, close to the main attractions of the city and only 10 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Rates do not include 10 percent taxes and 10 percent service charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel Dubai
Novotel Dubai
Accor World Trade Centre Dubai
Dubai Novotel
Novotel Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing