We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,655)
Filter reviews
1,655 results
Traveller rating
1,049
447
106
25
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,049
447
106
25
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews union metro station shopping mall liwan restaurant rotana club excellent hotel star hotel rain shower late check checking in rooms are spacious close to the airport an upgrade house keeping the club lounge special thanks deira carrefour
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 1,655 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2017

I have visit this hotel for a few times. I like the hotel because of its location and the facilities. Also the area Deira is very lively. This time my experience was less positive then the last times. You could feel that the hotel was more then full and overbooked. Staff was a bit stressed, specially in the morning during breakfast. I can imagine as it was very crowded. We asked to stay for 2 more nights as our plans were changed. Unfortunately this was not possible as the hotel was fully booked. Good for the hotel off course. But there were no suggestions made by the reception helping us to find an other hotel. We were check-out very rapidly and thatw as it. We also had problems with the internet, which was not solved. Anyway...I know from previous visits that it is very good hotel, so I consider it as an incident.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank ilse998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alghurair_rayhaan, General Manager at Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai and sharing your feedback following your stay with us.

We delight in the fact that you are a frequent guest and patron of our hotel. We are glad that the buzzing location of the hotel adds value to your wonderful stay. Thank you for the time taken to share your candid comments with us. We have noted your concern regarding your stay extension preferences and do apologize for the inconvenience caused as we were going through a peak season and could not accommodate your request. Rest assured a special trace will be placed to pay attention to concerns mentioned. Once again, thank you so much for recommending us and we value you as our treasured guest always. We very much look forward to your soonest comeback in the near future.

With best regards,
Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan and Rayhaan by Rotana
alghurair.rayhaan@rotana.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

The hotel is family-friendly because of the mall in the same building.
The lobby is spacious and luxurious.
All staff are welcome and friendly.
Close to the airport.
There is no Jacuzzi.
I wished there was Shataf in the room toilet.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank asoghayer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alghurair_rayhaan, General Manager at Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Mr. Abdullah,

Thank you for choosing Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai and sharing your positive feedback following your stay with us.

It is great to hear that you have enjoyed the family friendly ambience of the hotel. We are happy that you are impressed with our stunning lobby and the ever friendly services of our colleagues itself. It is great to hear that our feasible location close to the airport was of convenience to your stay and satisfactory overall. Appreciate if you could get in touch with us directly on your next visit to discuss your room preference in detail prior to your arrival. We look forward to your earliest return to be able to serve you once again.

With best regards,
Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan and Rayhaan by Rotana
alghurair.rayhaan@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Live like a King in the heart of Old Dubai.
Discover the best of both worlds when traveling to Dubai, this was an awesome experience, adventuring through the city and visiting the souk. Hotel was 5 star.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank Pradheer3H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alghurair_rayhaan, General Manager at Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai and sharing your valuable comments following your stay with us.

We are very happy reading your comments. Thank you for considering us special to you and truly enjoying a five star experience, for appreciating our hotel location, giving you an experience of both the worlds. We are glad you could conveniently venture and discover the old and new sights of the city. We will wait for your soonest comeback in the hotel as we will be happy to assist you again.

With best regards,
Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan and Rayhaan by Rotana
alghurair.rayhaan@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Every thing was ok
The most important thing the front desk was very cooperative
I didn't remember names
But the all was very respectful
The hotel proper to the money
I like the swimming pool
Only the breakfast could be better and more variable

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank nawaralshawaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alghurair_rayhaan, General Manager at Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai and sharing your kind comments following your stay with us.

We appreciate receiving your excellent feedback. Thank you for your compliments regarding our reception and good service of colleagues and overall value of our hotel. We are also glad that you have enjoyed the relaxing recreation facilities. Your recommendation for our buffet is well noted. We hope your next stay is just around the corner. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

With best regards,
Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan and Rayhaan by Rotana
alghurair.rayhaan@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Everything was nice right from booking to my stay. Could not use my debit card on bookin.com so I called the hotel and Carlos John made me a reservation in a short time. Rita checked me in warmly, large room, great breakfast, good location.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank Ibrah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alghurair_rayhaan, General Manager at Swissotel Al Ghurair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai and sharing your valuable comments following your stay with us.

We greatly appreciate receiving your comment about our wonderful hotel and the excellent services that you have enjoyed here. We are glad that you have had an enjoyable stay in our spacious rooms, convenient location and varied breakfast offering. A special thank you for mentioning our colleagues Rita and Carlos and your kind comments will be passed onto them. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soonest once again.

With best regards,
Timur Ilgaz
General Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan and Rayhaan by Rotana
alghurair.rayhaan@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews