We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price/quality ratio, with kitchen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments
Ranked #342 of 564 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Excellent choice. I have been here for a dozen times, in my travels to Dubai, and I consider it one of my best choices. Rooms are spacious, clean, and well organised. Furniture is not necessarily the most up-to date, but practical and in good state. I particularly like the kitchen, both the studio option (small kitchen adjacent to the sleeping area) and the one-bedroom apartment (separate room). There are dishes and a microwave, a fridge, a freezer, a kettl for hot water. I cannot ask for more. I keep coming back indeed. The personnel is kind and effective. There is a pool, a gym and a spa. Big parking and also a lot of free parking around the hotel.

Room Tip: A studio is more than enough for a single traveller
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DanieleGiuffrida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2015

Me and a friend stayed in this hotel for a week in November, and we found the overall quality of the hotel was superb , the hotel and room were very well equipped with a very modern lobby and atrium.

The location of the hotel is very good, it not quite on the coast so you won’t get any stunning views however the metro station is only a 5 – 10 minute walk away which allows you to get anywhere in the city in a short time.

We arrived at the hotel a good 3 hours before our check in time, and the hotel staffs were very understanding, they allowed us to use all their facilities including the pool areas until our room became available. Furthermore they had a specialised hotel concierge who can arrange any activity you wish to undertake whilst in Dubai, Ski Dubai, Burj Kalifa etc (often with discounts)

The hotel facilities were as you’d expect, always very clean and we maintained. Pool areas were adequate to our needs especially the indoor pool and sauna area on the top floor that no one seems to know about.

Although not the ideal location if you want to be in the hustle and bustle of the cities coast line, it’s a very good hotel and often at a very reasonable price and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Shenny100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

A very well situated hotel Appartment , in a nice area close to the tube station, shopping area .
Good breakfast buffet , complete and well presented ;
The front office staff is exceptionnal, friendly , polite and efficient.
The rooms are large and nice but a little dark and the lighting system have to be review.
The gym is very good and you can have there a good work out .
For the rest an ideal place for business and leisure.
I can recomend this hotel to any travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christian Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015

the hotel its self is easy on the eye and the rooms are clean. however, the customer service is very basic, the staff are not very welcoming or helpful. Breakfast was not great, little variety and again rubbish customer service in the restaurant. we were looking forward to relaxing outside by the pool but there were no staff here to help with refreshments or towels, it was not tidy or relaxing. the indoor pool has no seating to relax if you are taking children, it literally is a room with a pool, not spacious at all. The staff are very noisy at night, we had a room near the laundry room and was woken numerous times in the night by banging around. the only two really good things were the valet man who helped us and the wifi is strong enough to watch netflicks etc.
we wish we had stayed in our last hotel instead of coming to to tulip. the holiday in express was amazing in comparison. looking forward to leaving.

Room Tip: stay away from the laundry rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank RieO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015

ok for short business trip and that's all - if you like to cook you have ensuite kitchen etc... - expresso machine in breakfast restaurant was out for 3 days ... not really one of the best deals in the area

by the way - has been taken over by golden tulip but kept the same staf

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank popoldc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dubai
Golden Tulip Al Barsha
#381 of 564 in Dubai
261 reviews
The Marina
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Tulip Sharjah
#7 of 80 in Sharjah
226 reviews
TRYP by Wyndham Dubai
#146 of 564 in Dubai
488 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#120 of 564 in Dubai
17,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Thanyah Street. Al Barsha | Tecom, Opp. Media City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Comfort Inn Hotel Apartments)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #342 of 564 Hotels in Dubai
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip Al Thanyah hotel apartment is a Deluxe Hotel Apartment located in an exciting TECOM Area in Dubai surrounded by new destinations including the Dubai Marina, Dubai Internet City and Dubai Knowledge Village. This makes it an ideal Deluxe Hotel Apartment for both long and short term accommodations. Visitors arriving to Dubai for business purposes as well as those interested in exploring Dubai's vast leisure and shopping facilities will find Golden Tulip Al Thanyah Hotel Apartment an ideal place to be their home away from home. All rooms put climate control at your fingertips, and you'll also find a bevy of desirable amenities in every room size and type. These include satellite television, internet connectivity, and private in-room safe. Spend your day lounging in the hotel's health club, swimming pool, sauna, as well as FRESH Restaurant and Ristretto Coffee Shop or venture to the adjacent Mall of the Emirates with its ski slopes for even more unique fitness adventures. The Golden Tulip Al Thanyah hotel apartment enjoys an enviable position in a thriving part of modern Dubai. The city's convention center is only 15 km away, Al Maktoum International Airport is just 25 KM from TECOM while the Dubai international airport is a half hour's journey by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing