We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
JA Ocean View Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai The Walk(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$248
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$308
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$225
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$421
US$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
63
70
27
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
70
27
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingstayed there for daysnice stayamazing hotelsupermarkettaxichannelsmr
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located "near" Dubai Internet City metro station. The trip from the hotel to the actual train can take up to 20 minutes walking, you also have to cross dangerously a roundabout to get to the station. Please consider this as you book.
The forniture, the room and the general hotel equipment is well placed, maintained and chose. I had a Executive room. Bathroom is the best part of the package: big and excellently equipped. Everything looks nice and feels first class. The apartment style let you cook your own meal thanks to a furnished kitchen and a 24/7 supermarket at the base of the building, very very convenient, also because the breakfast is not included.
BUT there are some things I didn't like about this hotel.
- Internet is terrible. Barely reaches in the room and they give you just one login information card, despite the number of paying guests. Surfing from your bed is a slow experience and in order to call via Skype you need to go to the corridor.
- The bed sheets are mostly plastic. Expect some sweaty nights.
- By the time this review was written (November 2013) there was a construction site right by the side of this hotel. Workers starts their job around 6:30 am. I was on the side of the hotel directly facing the construction site and I got woken up most of the mornings. Sure is not hotel's fault, but consider also this.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank branca90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Just come back from this hotel and was very disappointed with location, not much there except for a lot of building work , hotel surrrounded by other tall hotels, pool need updating and the sun goes behind another hotel at 1oc, 'end of sunbathing' would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ELAINE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

I wondered whether this hotel would live up to expectations. Well I need not have worried. This hotel was a great stay. Definitely a bargain and easily accessible via metro bus or taxi. We walked to the metro most days and it's wasn't a long walk. The metro is very cheap :)

The only improvement points I would make is: the swimming pool should be on the roof... This would allow sun bathing for the day time as the hotel/ apartments blocks in teecom block out the sun after about 1pm until 4pm ish. Breakfast isn't worth the money. However, I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I really liked this hotel from it exterior and interior design. The staff are very friendly and cooperative. I have booked the Executive Studio room that is very elegant and amazing were me and wife liked it so much.
1- The room is air conditioned and has a lot of facilities as (Oven, Microwave, Fridge, Washing machine & Ironing) were you cook, have your favorite drinks & food, wash your cloth and get it dried at the same time.
2- The room is very clean and tidy and has a different lighting source that you are going to like.
3-There is a near by supermarket & pharmacy were you can buy anything you need.

The distance between the hotel to the Dubai internet city metro station is about 7 to 10 min walk which is not a good thing especially in the morning were the weather is extremely hot and about 5 to 7 min walk in as air conditioned tunnel until you reach the metro station.

The hotel is location in Barsha which is considered to be the new Dubai and of course you can reach anywhere accessible by metro were you will be able to reach anyplace you want. There is a big shopping mall called Mall of the Emirates which about 2 Metro stations from Dubai internet city metro station.

The things that I disliked about the hotel are:

1- There Room Service Management they need to work on it; like to make sure that the bath tube doesn't leak water from the shield glass on the floor & the hand washer bowel in not blocked and the cooking bowels are not scratched. I didn't mentioned that to the hotel receptionist so as to know how they manage and measure the room service according to quality standards.
2- Regarding the wi-fi signal it was very weak.
3- In about 12 hours the price of room increased rapidly from the time I viewed it till the time I've booked the room
4- The bad thing not to take a taxi even for very short distance as it will cost you 10 AED.

I would recommend this room for any one who wants to stay in Dubai.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wessam_maher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I liked the hotel and the service, its realy well furnished with a washing machine for clothes, iron and iron table, microwave, a cooker, and of course a refregirator. The best thing is the super market just below the hotel where you can get what ever you need.

the only bad thing is the distance from metro as u need to walk in the streets around 7 to 10 min then through the air conditioned tunnel another 5 to 7 min to reach the dubai internet city metro station. This distance could be better than other hotels which you need to take a bus for to reach a metro station.

the location is in barsha which to b considred the new dubai, of course you can reach anywhere accessible by metr, and if not some places can be reached by both metro then bus. My advice not to take a taxi even for very short distance as it count 10 dr once u set in.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews