We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
69
73
28
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
73
28
13
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2012

After a 76 Dihram taxi journey from the airport(at night rate), we were quickly checked in,just beware that they expect to be paid on arrival,we were allowed until the next day as we needed to change money,the hotel's exchange rate was poor.
The room was very comfortable and has many cooking facilities, a toaster and a fridge which was very handy. The bed was large and we had 4 out of 4 excellent sleeps. The bathroom was also excellent with lots of towels and shampoos to see us through the stay.
The location is 15 minutes walk from the metro station,which sadly doesn't have a pavement for all of the way so bear that in mind if you are taking luggage as you will need to go over sandy areas and part of a building site.
To summerise, a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: With busy roads nearby, the higher the floor the better.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edward c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed in January for 10 days in Comfort inn hotel apartments in Luxury 1 bedroom apartment. For a price around 400 dirhams per night it was great value of money. Apartment has a large bedroom, sitting room, fully equipment kitchen, 2 bathrooms and small balcony. All very clean. There is a free wireless internet in apartment and 2 lcd tv with some english channels. Service in hotel is outstanding and all the staff very nice and helpful. Great breakfast with buffet, omlets, waffles. There is small grocery shop BlueMarket in building which is open 24h and has very nice prices (1,5l water 1,5dhs, Pepsi 1,5dhs). Hotel is in the Tecom area oposite to Media Rotana hotel. Its very good location. Metro station is about 200 meters from hotel. Taxis are very modern,easy to get and quite cheap (max 20 dirhams to beach, 15 dhs to Mall of Emirates from hotel) Swimming pool with temperature controlled water is quite small but very nice. 24h restaurant service with great selection of food and in reasonable prices (burger or sandwich + chips,sald, soft drink all for 25dhs). For that money Comfort Inn was really great choice for family holidays.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tanie-loty
1  Thank Marcin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

After staying for 16 nights in a one bedroom suite, I was happy to leave. If you don't like green/multi shades of and if you don't like heavy dark furniture, this is not for you. The bedroom is larger than the lounge, which doesnt make too much sense. BUT the bed was comfortable and housekeeping came each day to change and clear/clean. The kitchen is far from fully equipped - purely basic utensils and a microwave built in almost at ceiling level. An African village could benefit for a whole year from the wasted water that has to be run off for the longest time before the hot water kicks in. The tiles throughout are grubby - although mopped each day, it really needs a hand/knees approach with scouring liquid.

Reception, housekeeping and conceirge staff were very pleasant.

The decor and the vast room service menu where more focused on MidEast guests. It is the only place I have stayed that do not have yogurts and fresh juices on the breakfast buffet. Very mediocre. They could improve but I get the feeling that they will plod on as they are as the place was fully booked whilst I was there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetaJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

My wife and I have been in this establishment for 5 nights now with another 33 nights to go. Overall it is excellent value for money but our main and only complaint is that the so-called "hot water" rarely exceeds what would be described as "tepid" and more often than not it is just too cold to take a shower. Given that we are in January ( the coldest month of the year) this is totally unsatisfactory and unacceptable. They need to get their hot water system sorted out for guests staying in the cooler months. Most other times in Dubai, the cold water is actually hot and it would not be a problem. Shame that this is spoiling our stay.

Room Tip: Get a room far from the lifts during Dubai Shopping Festival - lots of noisy GCC guests with children returning at 3am is not conducive to a good unbroken night's sleep !
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onwardsandupwards60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I have stayed in this amazing hotel apartment between 8th and 10th of Jan 2012 ... I was not so excited about staying in this hotel because I had previous experience with "hotel apartments" in Malaysia; however, I needed to because its near to Dubai Knowledge Village ( the site of my exam ) and due to the free wireless internet in the room (as I needed to study through the net) ... anyhow the amazing thing about this hotel are as following:

1- The room: large, clean and neat with adequate clean furnishing.

2- The electronics: I guess a 29" LCD screen with TV channels, radio channels, games and alarming clock displaying cool at night ... they right your name on the screen welcoming you when you enter for the first time -- there is also a digital alarm clock next to beds

3 The bathroom: large with separate shower and adequate supply of daily used items like disposable brush and toothpaste, shaving cream and a razor

4- The room service is fast with neat house keeping service resembling 4 star hotels

5- The gym and swimming pool are really neat although small ... but for the price, I really liked it

6- The car park is adequate as I have rent a car from the airport

7- The free WiFi

8- The presence of grocery store in the ground floor as well as providing starbucks coffee in the lobby by a separate retailer

Room Tip: I have stayed in the 3rd floor ... it was great
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Basim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews