We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trying Hard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments
Ranked #340 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Stayed for 5 nights over the Dubai Rugby 7s festival so did not use the restaurants except for breakfast.This was served buffet style with an outside terrace if you want it.The food was adequate and plentiful but not very exciting,service was smiling and efficient. The apartments/suites were well furnished with quality fittings and furnishings with seperate bedrooms and sitting areas (a flat screen satellite TV in each).The kitchenette area was well equipped for cooking and washing requirements if wanted. It was very quiet with comfortable double beds using quality linens. Rooms were made up efficiently and in good time.
The only major drawback was the shower/bath arrangement - a walk-in shower or 'wet-room' arrangement would have been better as the step in to the bath (no grab handles) for a shower would be hazardous for an elderly or infirm guest. The shower arrangement was more style over substance as there was poor water pressure at the shower head and also took a very long time to warm up.
Getting taxis was often not easy and the concierge/door staff were often absent doing other things leaving guests to fend for themselves for taxis etc. The location is away from the frenetic bright lights of Dubai which will probably suit some. There is a good supermarket in the hotel building and a bank opposite to the rear (ATM). The hotel's advertising blurb says it is close to the Mall of the Emirates which stretches the definition of 'close' - although it can be seen it is not possible to walk there and a taxi or the close-by metro needs to be used. This is a very comfortable quality hotel,family friendly offering generally excellent service

Room Tip: Make sure there is good water pressure for the shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ogajim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

My wife and i stayed in a standard suite between 20-27 Nov 2011.
We were on the 5th floor no problems with lift regularity etc
We checked in and out in the middle of the night without any hassle either end.
Staff were all friendly and helpful through out.
breakfast is a feast with something for everyone -my wife is a vegetarian and had plenty of choice.
The food in the 24hr cafe is 'food court style' and was perfectly ok but basic.We ate their twice after midnight.

The 24hr supermarket was handy and about average in price.

The suite was very clean and we saw the cleaning take place one day and it was thorough.
The suite comprised of a large bedroom with plenty of clothes storage We had to ask for coat hangers which arrived in minutes.

The kitchen had plenty of crockery and cutlery.
It included microwave, hob and washing machine but no dryer so the room was decked out with our wet clothes.

The bathroom was clean and the shower worked fine.
There was a separate loo and bidet.

The lounge had 2 leather settees,a coffee table and a writing bureau which we felt made the room a bit cramped.

Of The other facilities, the out door pool was small with a rather cramped sun bathing area and seemed to be out of the sun for most of the afternoon -the indoor pool was a good pool for swimming,with a rather distant seating area which for parents with young children may not have been close enough.

Location was fine although the walk to the metro was across sandy unfinished pavements so not too friendly for ladies in heels or wheelchair users or pram pushers.
(For fist timers to Dubai get yourself a gold class rail card it will save you a packet on taxis.)
My only beef with the hotel is they charge 150 ds each way for airport transfers when our taxi was about 70dhs each way.
Overall a great clean efficient hotel if you are on a low to medium budget and if your not ......well you would' nt look here anyway would you ?

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SUEANDJAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

stayed here in nov. 2011, very luxury place for that money ($ 60,-), large suites with kitchen, bathroom, tv, free wifi, safebox. breakfast buffet was plentiful. fitness room, outdoor pool.
About 10min. walk to Metro station "Dubai Internet city".Supermarket outside of hotel.

Room Tip: booked with www.booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LonelyWoolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I booked this hotel purely for the cheapness prior to staying with friends.
I found the staff very helpful and friendly as I arrived at 06.30 and was told I could not check in until 14.00.
At about 10.00 I think they felt sorry for me sat in reception and let me check in early. The room was clean and ideal for self catering purposes as had a little kitchen but no welcome pack which was a shame as a cup of tea was needed !
I had originally booked for two nights but decided to cancel the second and reception were very helpful and there was no charge for the cancellation .
I would not have liked to spend a week there but it would be ideal for a short stay business trip.
The pool was not in an ideal location on the first floor and not good for catching the sun.
Not positioned in the best part of town but the metro was only a five minute away and proffered a cheap and efficient means of getting around to the Emirates and Dubai malls located a few stops away.
If you are wanting a luxury stay then this is not the place for you but you get what you pay for and this was good value for the price I paid.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R0bin_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Stay there for about 14 days.

Good Points: Clean room, reliable internet connection (FOC). Humble and helpful staff. Supermarket attached to the hotel. About 12 minutes walk to the Metro Station but you wont like the walking especially during summer as there is no cover at all. The pool at the 1st floor seems nice but never tried.

Bad Points: Showering - sometimes the water temperature is nonadjustable. Imagine you have to wait few minutes for the water to get warm then thereafter you take your shower and the water become too warm (at least for me) and you can't adjust it. Have complained to the hotel before but not resolved when i left. Very frustrating indeed.

The breakfast is average.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dubai
Golden Tulip Al Barsha
#386 of 563 in Dubai
261 reviews
The Marina
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
Golden Tulip Sharjah
#7 of 80 in Sharjah
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#120 of 563 in Dubai
17,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Thanyah Street. Al Barsha | Tecom, Opp. Media City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Comfort Inn Hotel Apartments)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #340 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip Al Thanyah hotel apartment is a Deluxe Hotel Apartment located in an exciting TECOM Area in Dubai surrounded by new destinations including the Dubai Marina, Dubai Internet City and Dubai Knowledge Village. This makes it an ideal Deluxe Hotel Apartment for both long and short term accommodations. Visitors arriving to Dubai for business purposes as well as those interested in exploring Dubai's vast leisure and shopping facilities will find Golden Tulip Al Thanyah Hotel Apartment an ideal place to be their home away from home. All rooms put climate control at your fingertips, and you'll also find a bevy of desirable amenities in every room size and type. These include satellite television, internet connectivity, and private in-room safe. Spend your day lounging in the hotel's health club, swimming pool, sauna, as well as FRESH Restaurant and Ristretto Coffee Shop or venture to the adjacent Mall of the Emirates with its ski slopes for even more unique fitness adventures. The Golden Tulip Al Thanyah hotel apartment enjoys an enviable position in a thriving part of modern Dubai. The city's convention center is only 15 km away, Al Maktoum International Airport is just 25 KM from TECOM while the Dubai international airport is a half hour's journey by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing