We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
71
73
30
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
73
30
14
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My wife and i stayed in a standard suite between 20-27 Nov 2011.
We were on the 5th floor no problems with lift regularity etc
We checked in and out in the middle of the night without any hassle either end.
Staff were all friendly and helpful through out.
breakfast is a feast with something for everyone -my wife is a vegetarian and had plenty of choice.
The food in the 24hr cafe is 'food court style' and was perfectly ok but basic.We ate their twice after midnight.

The 24hr supermarket was handy and about average in price.

The suite was very clean and we saw the cleaning take place one day and it was thorough.
The suite comprised of a large bedroom with plenty of clothes storage We had to ask for coat hangers which arrived in minutes.

The kitchen had plenty of crockery and cutlery.
It included microwave, hob and washing machine but no dryer so the room was decked out with our wet clothes.

The bathroom was clean and the shower worked fine.
There was a separate loo and bidet.

The lounge had 2 leather settees,a coffee table and a writing bureau which we felt made the room a bit cramped.

Of The other facilities, the out door pool was small with a rather cramped sun bathing area and seemed to be out of the sun for most of the afternoon -the indoor pool was a good pool for swimming,with a rather distant seating area which for parents with young children may not have been close enough.

Location was fine although the walk to the metro was across sandy unfinished pavements so not too friendly for ladies in heels or wheelchair users or pram pushers.
(For fist timers to Dubai get yourself a gold class rail card it will save you a packet on taxis.)
My only beef with the hotel is they charge 150 ds each way for airport transfers when our taxi was about 70dhs each way.
Overall a great clean efficient hotel if you are on a low to medium budget and if your not ......well you would' nt look here anyway would you ?

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SUEANDJAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

stayed here in nov. 2011, very luxury place for that money ($ 60,-), large suites with kitchen, bathroom, tv, free wifi, safebox. breakfast buffet was plentiful. fitness room, outdoor pool.
About 10min. walk to Metro station "Dubai Internet city".Supermarket outside of hotel.

Room Tip: booked with www.booking.com
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 404wolfgangh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I booked this hotel purely for the cheapness prior to staying with friends.
I found the staff very helpful and friendly as I arrived at 06.30 and was told I could not check in until 14.00.
At about 10.00 I think they felt sorry for me sat in reception and let me check in early. The room was clean and ideal for self catering purposes as had a little kitchen but no welcome pack which was a shame as a cup of tea was needed !
I had originally booked for two nights but decided to cancel the second and reception were very helpful and there was no charge for the cancellation .
I would not have liked to spend a week there but it would be ideal for a short stay business trip.
The pool was not in an ideal location on the first floor and not good for catching the sun.
Not positioned in the best part of town but the metro was only a five minute away and proffered a cheap and efficient means of getting around to the Emirates and Dubai malls located a few stops away.
If you are wanting a luxury stay then this is not the place for you but you get what you pay for and this was good value for the price I paid.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R0bin_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Stay there for about 14 days.

Good Points: Clean room, reliable internet connection (FOC). Humble and helpful staff. Supermarket attached to the hotel. About 12 minutes walk to the Metro Station but you wont like the walking especially during summer as there is no cover at all. The pool at the 1st floor seems nice but never tried.

Bad Points: Showering - sometimes the water temperature is nonadjustable. Imagine you have to wait few minutes for the water to get warm then thereafter you take your shower and the water become too warm (at least for me) and you can't adjust it. Have complained to the hotel before but not resolved when i left. Very frustrating indeed.

The breakfast is average.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Just stayed four days at the Comfort Inn hotel apartments after previously staying 7 days in the Le Meridian, Mina and although this was by no means to be compared in service or style the four days cost us approx the same as it was for one day at the Le Meridian.
Checking in the staff were friendly and efficient, the room (a studio) was well appointed....large bed, with Duvets, good size kitchen, with washing machine, fridge, freezer, microwave, toaster and electric kettle + all the normal plates/cups etc. The bathroom had bath/shower,handbasin, WC and Bidet....two things slightly annoying, the shower head was not adjustable and not very powerful and the room seemed to lack an extractor so on getting out of the shower it was like a London fog.
The Supermarket seemed to stock most things and the small restaurant served Starbucks coffee....cannot comment on the food as I never ate there.
The outdoor pool is located on the first floor, for me this is not where you would want to spend the day, it is quite small and sun beds can be at a premium, however it is clean and towels are provided whilst using the area...we found it perfect to "have a dip" after a days sightseeing or after business.
This hotel is perfect to use as a base, taxi's can be easily obtained and trips to most local places will be 15-20 UAD...for pure value this hotel will be hard to beat, but if you want a little luxury or a place where you can finish the night off with one of the cocktails Dubai is famous for, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JS031951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews