We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for those attending exhibitions!”
Review of Ramada Jumeirah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Jumeirah
Ranked #154 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2012

An excellent hotel, very close to the exhibition centre and also seems quite new!! We really enjoyed our stay here, hopefully will come back soon!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASHMombasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

724 - 728 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

Excellent hotel,exceeded our expectation.The staff goes out of their way to serve you.Very friendly staff.I will highly recommend this hotel.We were totally taken by a surprise when we saw a birthday cake for my husband's 50th birthday.It was a beautiful cake too.Rooms were spacious and the bed was very comfortable.Loved the marble bathroom.Our stay was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Have just returned from staying here to celebrate my 40th Birthday with twin sister & our partners.The hotel exceeded our expectations and I would definately recommend staying here to anyone.We arrived around 7am on our first day & our rooms were immediately available,which was brilliant as we were all exhausted from our flight.I had sent an email ahead mentioning about early check in/late check out,both which were no problem & had also stated the reason behind out trip.On the 2nd day Birthday cake & a card were delivered to the room which was a lovely touch.
As has been mentioned before,the hotel is not near a metro station,but TBH,because there were always 4 of us sharing a taxi & they are so cheap & available,this was never a problem.We never ate in the hotel,as our deal did not incl breakfast,but drank several times in the bar attached to the hotel,which was lovely,with great service & very attentive staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellabella_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I stayed here for a few days last week as a stop over to London on my way back from Beijing. The hotel is quite new and was competetively priced. It is unusually low rise for Dubai,4/5 story, and is reasonably located nearer Bur Dubai, the old part of town, rather than the signature hotels of Sheikh Zayed Road. Consequently, you'll need taxis rather than the Metro to get around. It is a 25 minute walk to Al Jafiliya, the nearest Metro station.Don't let that put you off because taxis are very cheap but note don't even think about getting one around 4-5pm or on the Thursday rush hour going north towards Dubai Creek. The front desk staff were always very helpful hailing taxis. They seemed to have some kind of magnetic field pulling taxis towards them! On the one occasion I walked to Dubai Creek it took me about 40 minutes. The hotel operates a free shuttle bus to Jumeirah Beach and to the Dubai Mall and Mercato Mall. I tried to use it twice, once successfully, once it didn't show up. When I drew the latter to the attention of the hotel staff I was met with a shrug. (You can actually walk to the nearer free Jumeirah public beach in about 25 minutes rather than take the shuttle to the better known Jumeirah Beach Park). I wasn't asking for a free additional night but a complimentary drink would have been nice.
My King Size non smoking standard room was excellent. Very good size, spotlessly clean, great 40 inch TV with large selection of international channels, complimentary tea/coffee (but where were the biscuits?). The bathroom was big with a terrific rain shower and large bath tub.
The staff were, aside from my one minor shuttle incident, unfailingly polite and helpful. Left luggage was easily made available with no hassle. I must also mention the 10 x5 metre rooftop pool. This was marvellous. Free towels with plenty of shaded areas and a bar with friendly staff and a good view towards the mammoth skyscrapers of Sheikh Zayed Road. Overall, the service was first class with always smiling, friendly staff. This hotel, in terms of location, suits people who want a good value stay and are lokking for a bit of mixture between beach and the more historic areas of Souks and Creek. No hesitation in recommending it.

Room Tip: Don't go if a panoramic view is important to you though I could see nothing unsightly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed there last August and it was just opened. The rooms were stylisg, large, and clean. They are far better than some 5 stars hotels in Dubai. The location isn't great but ok and near Dubai Mall and Jumeirah Road for ppl Who drive. The breakfast was good also. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReemaTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeira Rotana
#160 of 556 in Dubai
808 reviews
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#180 of 556 in Dubai
480 reviews
Mercure Gold Hotel
#198 of 556 in Dubai
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jumeirah

Address: Jumeirah Al Mina Rd | PO Box 12112, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in Dubai
#111 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#119 Family Hotel in Dubai
#135 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: €63 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Jumeirah 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new and exciting Ramada Jumeirah Hotel. This chic and modern hotel in the centre of Dubai is placed on Dubai’s Al Mina Road and near some of the city’s main areas such as Sheikh Zayed Road, Jumeirah Beach and the World Trade Center. Our 4 star hotel in Dubai city is a mere 5 minute drive from the International Financial Center and Dubai’s International Convention & Exhibition Centre, one of the city’s premier Business hubs. Several of the main tourist attractions such as Dubai Mall, Dubai Museum and Dubai Zoo, are also just minutes away from our 4 star hotel accommodation. Besides, Ramada Jumeirah Hotel is also just a 20 minute drive from the Dubai International Airport, making it easily accessible for travelers.Feel at home in our stylish 252 Classic Rooms, Deluxe Rooms and Suites. All the guest rooms in our 4 star hotel in Dubai centre have marble adorned generous bathrooms , TV and Ipod docking station.Our guests are welcomed to a state-of-the-art Health Club and Spa, a stunning roof top swimming pool and sun deck with unparalleled views of the Dubai skyline and the world’s tallest tower, Burj Khalifa. Our business travelers benefit from a host of corporate facilities in our hotel in Dubai centre that will meet all their business requirements. Whether it is for business meetings or corporate events, our contemporary fully equipped boardrooms and meeting rooms in Dubai centre are well equipped and our professional meetings team will ensure that your event is a success. Ramada Jumeirah Hotel also offers a choice of world favourite dishes at Cuisines, our international dining restaurant in Jumeirah, Dubai. Savour the flavours at our open-plan SouthEast Asian restaurant, Ginger. Watch football and enjoy a drink at our Scottish Pub, The Docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing