We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,255)
Filter reviews
7,255 results
Traveller rating
5,413
1,426
287
79
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,413
1,426
287
79
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oceana beach chor bazaar power station moroc bar shanghai chic mistral restaurant arabic coffee and dates the executive lounge all inclusive package shopping mall infinity pool indian restaurant private beach hotel pool beautiful hotel shuttle bus jebel ali
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 7,255 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This hotel is reasonably priced for the quality and amenities. Very nice fluffy comfortable beds, good internet, a nice clean modern gym and pool on an upper floor of the hotel. A reasonably good breakfast buffet - though a bit chaotic. Nice outdoor bar with amazing shishah and free drinks for ladies on Wednesday! My only recommendation would be that the hotel install better air filters so that the air conditioning isn't circulating allergens and de-humidifiers because the rooms are very humid!

Room Tip: Many people with children so request a room that doesn't share a wall with families/kids.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wodaabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibn Battuta Gat... H, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear wodaabe,
thank you very much for your great review about our Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate.
I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for highlighting our beds, the good wifi connection our Gym and the breakfast buffet.
Please be rest assured that I have shred your comments in regards to the air conditioning with the manager in charge.
We are already looking forward to your next arrival.
Kind regards
Sven Schneider
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

So far so good. Excellent service and fantastic hospitality from Mostafa, the gentlemen who serves great Arabic coffee with amazing dates! Looking forward to the rest of the stay with my family. The rooms are spacious and provide the comfort you need after a day out shopping and exploring the sites of Dubai!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank saq10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibn Battuta Gat... H, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear saq10,
thank you very much for your fantastic review about your experience in our Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate.
With great pleasure have I read, that you have enjoyed your stay with us to such extend.
We hope to greet you back with us on your next visit to Dubai.
Kind regards
Sven Schneider
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Wow! Amazing hotel with no attention to detail spared. Lobby is breathtaking. Rooms large and spacious with separate bath tub and rain fall shower. Gym is top of the range with bottles of water at every machine. Right next to shopping mall. I arrived at 445am and was not supposed to check in until 3pm but room was given to us straight away. Outstanding service from reception.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank vanessahR1671TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibn Battuta Gat... H, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear CuisineChic,
thank you very much for your wonderful review here on Tripadvisor.
It was a great pleasure the read, that you have enjoyed your stay with us to such extend.
We are looking forward to your next arrival.
Kind regards
Sven Schneider
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We had a complimentary limousine pick up and return for the half hour trip between airport and hotel. The hotel is impressive in scale and furnishings and we had a large room and modern facilities. This was an Executive room on the 8th floor with full use of the lounge where you can have breakfast and snacks and drinks (complimentary) at stated times and soft drinks, tea and coffee at any time. Well worth the extra charge. Friendly staff and good food and service. The pool is also on the 8th floor surrounded by higher floors casting shadows (an advantage in mid summer I imagine). There is a free shuttle bus to the city centre and also to the Oceana Club on The Palm where there is a large pool and facilities for your enjoyment as well as the beach itself.
This is a newly developing part of the city and the view from the room is a little barren with power station in view !
You go out of the front door and right across the grass frontage to the wonderful shopping mall which has character. That's rare. There are sections designed in the manner of the countries they represent (where Ibn Battuta the 14th century explorer traveled e.g India, China, Egypt, Tunisia and Persia. Very atmospheric in the evening with Caeser's Palace style indoor skies above you ! The 20 screen cinema complex is there with all the latest films in several languages. A short walk to the Metro with a cost of £1.70p to the city centre. We stayed five days before continuing our travels Battuta style. A pleasant change from north and central parts of the city where we have stayed previously.

Room Tip: Executive room
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank J2856DGjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibn Battuta Gat... H, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear J2856DGjohnh,
thank you very much for your great review about our Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate.
I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for highlighting our Hotel design and decor, as well as the close-by Ibn Battuta Mall..
We are already looking forward to your next arrival.
Kind regards
Sven Schneider
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel recently. Five star quality and service. Mustafa was very friendly and greeted me with a very nice coffee. My family joined me on this trip and enjoyed every minute of their stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Eve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibn Battuta Gat... H, Assistant Front Office Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Eve D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate.

I am especially pleased to read your comment with regards to your overall experience and we are grateful that we succeed in providing you an enjoyable and flawless stay. Trust that I have shared your kind appreciation to Mustafa, who is equally happy to read your comments.

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Your opinion is very important to us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Roslyn Castillo
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews