We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A culinary journey mastered with excellence in a stunning set up”
Review of Ossiano

Ossiano
Ranked #133 of 10,505 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, View, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Ossiano is an Award winning seafood restaurant, voted by TimeOut Dubai as the “Most Romantic Restaurant” and "Best Seafood Restaurant" in Dubai. Enjoy a dining experience unlike anything else, with stunning views of the Ambassador Lagoon right from your table. Discover Top Chef of the world Gregoire Berger’s delectable cuisine, imaginative cocktail and mocktail creations within an intimate dining setting of elegance.
Reviewed 17 July 2018

It was our first time in Ossiano. the reception was very welcoming and personal. The restaurant itself is a kind of magic with this mega acquarium. We choose the Culinary Journey, containing 11 different dishes and it was a truly wonderful experience. As experinced Gourmets we know to judge a meal and what was provided to us was perfectionism in creativity of presentation and superiority in taste, utterly delicious in every dish. We could even repeat one dish because we loved it so much. Congratulations for this product, it was that much exciting that we forgot to look at the fishes in the acquarium. The service of Anna, our waitress, was warm, attentitive and her explanations for each dish were mouth watering. The special attentition by Badr Benryane (Restaurant GM) was much appreciated. You can feel the passion of each and every one for the product they sell. Well done!! If you want to have different experience in taste and see what high cuisine can deliver, than this is your place to go. We loved it and will go back soon. Other menu options are available also and the wine menu is impressive. We absolutely enjoyed our evening and the fact that it was my wife's birthday was acknowledged with a sweet surprise at the end, together with a red rose - thank you Anna, Badr and of course Chef de Cuisine Gregoire Berger for an fantastic evening.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank pohleherbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 65 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018

We only went in for a drink but i was amazing. I cannot think of any
other restaurant with these views.

2  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food_and_BeverageATP, Management at Ossiano, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It brings us great pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable experience with us. The team in Ossiano Restaurant are hoping that you can join us next time for a meal and be able to sample the exceptional dishes of our award winning Chef Gregoire.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Marco Rosado
Director, Food & Beverage
Atlantis, The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

One of a kind restaurant. The moment you walk dine the stairs, the place is magical - how often do you go eat in an aquarium. Bear in mind that this is a fine dining restaurant - the kind of place you would make a proposal or go for a special occasion. We had one of the menus and the food was excellent, full of flavours and made to perfection. The service was impeccable! I would definitely go back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Fahad-Quentin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outlet_Management, General Manager at Ossiano, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

"Dear 'Fahad-Quentin B',

We are thrilled that you had an excellent experience and felt welcomed during your recent visit. We take great pride in providing the very best dining experiences with the highest quality of service in a unique environment with views of the Ambassador Lagoon.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Badr Benryane
Restaurant General Manager"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Everything in Ossiano is PERFECT - the ambiance, food, and staff!

We were welcomed and well assisted throughout our dining. Foods and drinks look as good as they taste. Our server, Tshering was very thorough and gave good recommendations on the menu.

We appreciate the staff’s noting of our celebration and taking effort to make it extra special. :)

Highly recommended and we’ll definitely come back!

2  Thank mingming777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outlet_Management, General Manager at Ossiano, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear 'Katrina T',

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. It is always a great pleasure to read feedback such as yours and I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I am excited to share your glowing comments with the entire team. Clearly on this occasion, Tshering stood out and managed to make your evening special. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Badr Benryane
Restaurant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

My partner and I recently spent our holiday at the Atlantis the Palm Dubai and prebooked our meal at Ossiano. This place was simply amazing and beautiful. Every member of staff friendly and welcoming. The food was outstanding and delightful.
Our waiter made us feel special like we were the only ones there, and the view from our table was just something we will never forget.
We would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone planning to visit Dubai as it is definitely a huge asset tp Dubai.
The staff and the General Manager make you feel welcomed and special.
Thank you for ending our holiday on such a happy and unforgettable memory which we will remember forever.

2  Thank lauraanderson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food_and_BeverageATP, Management at Ossiano, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments on TripAdvisor.

Your praise will definitely be shared with the entire team.

Our aim in Ossiano is to provide the highest quality of food and to cater to the varied tastes of our guests and we are grateful to have a great team who continue to deliver our standards in a very consistent manner.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely yours,

Marco Rosado
Director, Food & Beverage
Atlantis, The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ossiano also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Ossiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing