We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Only if you need to” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand BelleVue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand BelleVue
Ranked #259 of 543 Hotels in Dubai
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Only if you need to”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

This is an islamic hotel, it is not displayed on their website however the fact is that gyms are separate male/female no music, there was a lo t of dust under the beds. Rooms are spacious though and it has a kitchennette and washing machine in the room.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Visioncoach001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    41
    28
    11
    6
See reviews for
35
30
8
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amman
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

1. I arrived at check-in, receptionist doesn't ask if I need a smoking or non-smoking room so I figured that since I'm pregnant they would realize I need a non-smoking room. I was given a terribly smelling smoking room and had to argue for 15 minutes to get a non-smoking one. She claimed she had no available rooms, suddenly after a long arguement truns out one was available on the 2nd floor and one on the 7th.
2. I called in at 7:30 am to ask for bandaid, housekeeping knocks the door with a DENTAL KIT. After I explained, he said the doctor doesn't come in before 8:30 am. What if someone had a bad cut after midnight? First aid needs to be available at the hotel at all times.
3. Housekeeping refused to get me sugar, a bowl or clean the kitchen. I do understand this is a "hotel apartment" but I've stayed in other ones and the word "HOTEL" refers to the apartments being serviced.
4. I asked for a late checkout, I got a response saying "the latest we can offer you is 12 noon"; fyi, this is the "normal" check out not the latest. Two other guests travelling with me ask for a late checkout later that day and they get one at 2:30 pm.
5. TV? At least have one decent movie or music channel!
6. Toiliteries are very cheap and minimal. No cotton or cotton buds, the shower cap pack was empty. Bathtub wasn't very clean and for some reason its very dark in the bathtub? Water pressure and temperature were perfect though.
7. I was very concerned about the cleanliness of the hotel room; both the toilet and the room had small flies. Window wasn't opened throughout my stay.

All in all, I do not recommend this hotel to other travelers. You could easily find a similar rate at a much better accommodation in Dubai. Media Rotana (a 2-minute walk) is a much better option for a slightly higher price.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foofeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
140 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We had connecting rooms "family suite" which was therefore two bedroooms (one twin, one double) but then had two tiny kitchenettes rather than one kitchen. Kitchenette really badly designed (e.g. the one in the kids room you could only plug in the microwave by putting the cord across the hot-plates). Not many plates, pans etc. As a hotel it was nice and comfortable and the staff friendly and at least tried to be helpful. It is a bit in the middle of nowhere - there is a cafe/restaurant nearby (quite nice) and a small Carrefour, but that's about it. Then a 30-dhiram taxi ride to anywhere.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcwcBaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

We had a business suite for 3 days (really it was a studio) it was clean, but it seemed to take three staff to do one job, which I suppose is typical in Duabi, breakfast at the French style coffee shop opposite the hotel was good, the room lacked facilities in the kitchen area, cutlery, crockery and glasses were extremley limited, no microwave, no toaster, no oven,
cannot comment on hotel food as we did not partake. Situation is within walking distance on Internet City Metro station (5 minutes) taxis freely available, easy to get about from here.

Plenty of small supermarkets very closeby for everyday groceries.

We would stay here again if the price was competative

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pollysury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2011

My husband is working in Dubai for 3 months and we will be staying in this hotel apartment until March 2011. Being a "hotel" apartment one would expect daily service including the room, kitchen and bathroom. We have to beg housekeeping daily to clean the room. Sometimes we come home at 6PM and the room is not cleaned. They refuse to clean the kitchen. Floors are left dirty. Carpets are never vacuumed. Bathroom is not cleaned properly. When we complained to housekeeping they said it was our duty to clean the kitchen counters etc. So much for a "hotel" apartment! Housekeeping manager is abrupt and makes excuses for his staff instead of remedying the situation! Very frustrating!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaz019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 km away
First Central Hotel Suites
0.6 km away
Grand Midwest Reve
Grand Midwest Reve
#465 of 543 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.1 km away
Auris Inn Al Muhanna
Auris Inn Al Muhanna
#243 of 543 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#75 of 543 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.6 km away
Ramee Rose Hotel
Ramee Rose Hotel
#302 of 543 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.5 km away
Boutique 7 Hotel & Suites
Boutique 7 Hotel & Suites
#448 of 543 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand BelleVue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand BelleVue

Property: Grand BelleVue
Address: P.O.Box 502424 | Tecom - Al Barsha, Media City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 543 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand BelleVue 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Grand BelleVue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing