We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a pleasant experience”
Review of Grand BelleVue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand BelleVue
Ranked #300 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We had a business suite for 3 days (really it was a studio) it was clean, but it seemed to take three staff to do one job, which I suppose is typical in Duabi, breakfast at the French style coffee shop opposite the hotel was good, the room lacked facilities in the kitchen area, cutlery, crockery and glasses were extremley limited, no microwave, no toaster, no oven,
cannot comment on hotel food as we did not partake. Situation is within walking distance on Internet City Metro station (5 minutes) taxis freely available, easy to get about from here.

Plenty of small supermarkets very closeby for everyday groceries.

We would stay here again if the price was competative

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pollysury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 110 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2011

My husband is working in Dubai for 3 months and we will be staying in this hotel apartment until March 2011. Being a "hotel" apartment one would expect daily service including the room, kitchen and bathroom. We have to beg housekeeping daily to clean the room. Sometimes we come home at 6PM and the room is not cleaned. They refuse to clean the kitchen. Floors are left dirty. Carpets are never vacuumed. Bathroom is not cleaned properly. When we complained to housekeeping they said it was our duty to clean the kitchen counters etc. So much for a "hotel" apartment! Housekeeping manager is abrupt and makes excuses for his staff instead of remedying the situation! Very frustrating!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaz019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

Altogether l stayed at the BelleVue for 5 months and found it a very good hotel with friendly staff,good food and really spotless rooms. The staff went out of their way to make sure you had a wonderful stay. l must admit that l enjoyed it very much indeed.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyDow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Martina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Philip6s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raedabusaud, General Manager at Grand BelleVue, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 km away
Auris Inn Al Muhanna
Auris Inn Al Muhanna
#235 of 556 in Dubai
182 reviews
0.4 km away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#132 of 556 in Dubai
589 reviews
0.6 km away
Legacy Hotel Apartments
Legacy Hotel Apartments
#368 of 556 in Dubai
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
First Central Hotel Suites
0.6 km away
Ramee Rose Hotel
Ramee Rose Hotel
#381 of 556 in Dubai
263 reviews
0.4 km away
Byblos Hotel Dubai
Byblos Hotel Dubai
#289 of 556 in Dubai
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand BelleVue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand BelleVue

Address: P.O.Box 502424 | Tecom - Al Barsha, Media City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #300 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: €74 - €244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand BelleVue 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand BelleVue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing