We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“expensive, but not that great”
Review of Indego by Vineet

Indego by Vineet
Ranked #16 of 9,540 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Description: Amid minimalist opulence, at award-winning Indego by Vineet, the textures, flavours and expressive range of Indian cuisine are sumptuously brought alive. Guided by Michelin-starred Chef Vineet Bhatia, this restaurant is cherished for its exquisite contemporary combination of traditional spices and ingredients with fine-dining presentation.
dubai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“expensive, but not that great”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

nothing special, and very expensive food. not the best indian in dubai

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank thomas786dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    718
    134
    45
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
96 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Simply outstanding”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I have been a fan of Rasoi, Vineet Bhatia's restaurant in London's Sloane Square for many years which I consider to be the best Indian in London. So I had to visit Indego when recently in Dubai to see how it matched up. The food is as top notch as it can possibly get. Stunning menu, impressive flavours, every mouthful a surprise. The service is exemplary but not fussy. I couldn't read the menu and was given a tiny torch. I sneezed a couple of times and was given a small box of tissues. We were given two fantastic amuse bouche in addition to the dishes we ordered which were delicious. The ambience is lovely and none of the photographs I have seen do it justice as the lighting and atmosphere is perfect. In fact it's as close to perfect as it can get. I wish I could go again. Just as well I live in London.....

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank stargazeypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“the best indian food”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

the best indian you can ever have in dubai .good service and excellent ambience

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank nish c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Indian food without the hustle and bustle”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

the food is great, portions a little small, and great service - if you don't mind the loud background music and an inquisition at the door for your personal details

Helpful?
2 Thank roamingafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“very good food.”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

The food here is absolutely first rate. However, there was absolutely no ambiance or atmosphere and you you feel you are dining under 'exam conditions'.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilCopelandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indego by Vineet also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Indego by Vineet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing