We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian food”

Mumtaz Mahal Indian Speciality Restaurant
Ranked #251 of 10,572 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Creek
Description: An award winning Indian speciality restaurant 'Mumtaz Mahal' is a fine dining restaurant serving North West & Mughlai delicacies using authentic ingredients that will offer every taste bud a palette of flavours! The restaurant is a themed outlet that is adored by Indian nationals and tourists alike.
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We went because it was in our hotel and did not feel like venturing out but had a very enjoyable evening. The decor is interesting and authentic - lots of brocade and carved wood. Excellent live music on sitar and dancing after 9 though we were off to bed.

The food was excellent. The Murg Malai Tika was one of the best chicken dishes I have tried anywhere. The dal and vegetables complimented it wonderfully. The service was excellent. Highly recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gr_Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Habib K, General Manager at Mumtaz Mahal Indian Speciality Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Mr.Talor,
Thank you for taking your time to write such a wonderful review.

How delightful to know that you thoroughly enjoyed dining at Mumtaz Mahal, one of our signature restaurant with live entertainment.
It is really great to read your feedback and we highly appreciate it.
I am so glad to have such a wonderful culinary expert who provide you mouth watering tasty food and professional service associate who makes your evening awesome with their excellent service.
Mumtaz Mahal our award winning family restaurant win many hearts by serving Delicious cuisine prepared by our professional chefs.
Entertainment is an add on value experience enjoying dining with live singing and live Indian classical dance.
I will pass your message to our team for their wonderful job.

Thank you once again for rating us one of the best Indian restaurant in Dubai.

Looking forward to see you soon.

With Warm Regards
Azhar Allauddin
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2017

This is my go to for when I have friends visiting from abroad. This place really is fantastic in every way and should be on any "foodie" visit to Dubai.

I had the palak paneer, the dahl maqani and the butter chicken (which, btw, is waaaaay better than Ravi's). I really can't recommend this place highly enough.

If I had one complaint, it's that the sitar player doesn't stick around longer than he should.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eyeshield2145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Habib K, General Manager at Mumtaz Mahal Indian Speciality Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write such a wonderful review.

How delightful to know that you thoroughly enjoyed dining at Mumtaz Mahal, one of our signature restaurant with live entertainment.
It is really great to read your feedback and we highly appreciate it.
I am so glad to have such a wonderful culinary expert who provide you mouth watering tasty food.
Our Entertainment team is really amazing and they have win many hearts with their performance from years and years.
During evening we have live Gazal and Indian classical Dance starting from 9:00 pm till 3:00 am.
Thank you once again for rating us one of the best Indian restaurant in Dubai.

Looking forward to see you soon.

With Warm Regards
Azhar Allauddin
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

While staying at the Arabian Courtyard hotel we ate here on our first evening. Good food' an in house Indian quintet with authentic dancers. All in all a very nice meal

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mwspear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Habib K, General Manager at Mumtaz Mahal Indian Speciality Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write such a wonderful review.

How delightful to know that you thoroughly enjoyed dining at Mumtaz Mahal, one of our signature restaurant with live entertainment. It is really great to read your feedback and we highly appreciate it.
I will share your valuable comment to our culinary expert and Entertainment team who make your evening awesome.

Once again Thank you very much, looking forward to see you soon.

With Warm Regards
Azhar Allauddin
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Situated in the bustling streets of Bur Dubai, the Mumtaz Mahal restaurant is one place that makes the trip an absolute pleasure every single time.

Food, music and ambience amount with the courtesy and customer services by the hosts n the restaurant manager Ishfaq blows you away!

A must visit for casual meals or sumptuous dinners. Highly recommended

Thank Shahid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Habib K, General Manager at Mumtaz Mahal Indian Speciality Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Mr. Shahid G
Thank you for taking your time to write such a wonderful review.

How delightful to know that you thoroughly enjoyed dining at Mumtaz Mahal, one of our signature restaurant with live entertainment.
It is really great to read your feedback and we highly appreciate it.
I am so glad to have such a wonderful professional team who provide you very good memorable service & food specially Isfaq and our culinary experts.
Our Entertainment team is really amazing and they have win many hearts with their performance from years and years.
Once again thank you very much for your valuable comment which makes us feel proud for being a part of Mumtaz Mahal many times award winner family restaurant located in the heart of meena bazar, Bur Dubai opposite to Dubai Museum.

Looking forward to see you soon.

With Warm Regards
Azhar Allauddin
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

It's my second visit after 4years still it haven't lost it touch. The food... ambience..... and the singer and Sitar just amazing love it. Must try their seafood platter with lobster, yummy Dal Makani and palak paneer. All types of bread (roti).
If you are a sweet tooth like me make sure you ask for a fresh hot Gulab Jammu
Vikash was the waiter gave us a wonderful service

1  Thank 448sumin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Habib K, General Manager at Mumtaz Mahal Indian Speciality Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write such a wonderful review.

How delightful to know that you thoroughly enjoyed dining at Mumtaz Mahal, one of our signature restaurant with live entertainment.
It is really great to read your feedback and we highly appreciate it.
I am so glad to welcome you again after 4 years and thanks to my team for providing you same touch which you experience years ago.
Our ambiance is really unique and design in Mughal style and it is mode of attraction for our valuable guest.
We are one of the best award wining family restaurant,serving yummy & delicious food prepared by our culinary experts.
Our Entertainment team is really amazing and they have win many hearts with their performance from years and years.
Once again thank you very for your valuable comment specially for Vikas who makes you feel home away from Home.

Looking forward to see you soon.

With Warm Regards
Azhar Allauddin
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mumtaz Mahal Indian Speciality Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Mumtaz Mahal Indian Speciality Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing