We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“You get what you pay for..” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
Ranked #176 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
greece
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed at Citymax Bur Dubai for two nights on March 2012. Our flight from Hong Kong arrived very early in the morning so we got to the hotel at about six o'clock. I asked for my room earlier, but they said that if i wanted it earlier i would have to pay half the room price, about 46 euros. The funny thing is that i actually paid 46 euros per night! I was travelling with a small child otherwise i wouldn't have asked them as i know that the rooms are available from noon and on. Anyway we left our luggage at the storage room. The hotel is clean, it has three restaurants and a bar, the breakfast room is right next to the lobby. The Indian restaurant is the only one we tried and the food was fantastic, the service really fast, and the staff very polite. I suggest you give it a try. Breakfast was basic. As for the rooms they were small, actually my room was bigger than my fellow travellers' room, but the two single beds were really small. However it was clean, with coffee and tea making facilities, a big LCD tv. Neither the windows nor the walls are sound proof, so noise is something that you should tolerate upon your stay. All in all the hotel is ok for a stopover, but i wouldn't stay there if i would visit Dubai for more days.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariaglyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    657
    388
    86
    74
See reviews for
295
428
183
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tartu, Estonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

They have bed bugs. I have itches all over me. I complained and was moved to another room. I will be checking out in the morning to another hotel for the rest of my stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitymaxBD, General Manager at Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear Susan k,

Thank you for your message in Trip Advisor.

However, we have moved you to another room for this reason therefore we are aware of the bed bugs situation and have taken immediate action to rectify the situation.

I would like to take this time to apologize most sincerely, for the inconvenience caused, however I would like to bring to your attention that bed buigs are generally brought in the hotel by other guests.

This is a global problem and has been reported on google.com that the worst affected city in the world that has been hit by this invasion is New York City.

I would like to mention that as a hotel, we take immediate action whenever this is brought to our attention to make sure that the cycle of the bug is broken. I would also like to add that we fumigate rooms on a weekly basis as a preventive measure against bed bugs.

Please do contact our Front Office at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss this matter further.

Best Regards,

Walter Knight
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I hate all the whiners in life,of course this is not the Ritz but I did not have to pay 750 us a night either. The staff is extremely attentive and the grounds are clean and property well maintained. This is my third stay and I don't even think of staying anywhere else while in Dubai. Very good restraunts on site a great sports bar with all the fun you can ask for. Shuttle to the beach,roof top pool with awesome bar and views. I look forward to my trips into this region and will continue my loyalty to this brand

Room Tip: All rooms are similar, very quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitymaxBD, General Manager at Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear Curtis W,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback.

Please advise us on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Walter Knight
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I booked online after seeing the pictures on the web. To my surprise, the hotel was just not to my expectation. The rooms are small, beds are way too small. We had to carry our own luggages to the room. I will never stay at this hotel again. The only good thing were the staff, there were quite friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitymaxBD, General Manager at Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear Zulk,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review.

As a mid market hotel, we do not offer porter services. However, we do provide luggage trolleys available at the lobby so that guests can conveniently carry their bags to their rooms.

We also have a standard room size of 21 sq meters which is almost the same as the other 3 star hotels.

Regards,

Walter Knight
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Good 3* hotel, fulfilled our expectations. Rooms are indeed on smaller side however big enough for comfortable stay. Nobody comes here to stay whole day in the hotel room. Breakfast is ok, would prefer more choices but it is actually good variety and quality for a 3* hotel. Staff is friendly, room was cleaned regularly. Internet is free (cable) which I appreciated very much. Location is good, we easily reached all points of interest. Hotel also offers a shuttle bus to the beach. I would recommend this hotel to tourists looking for reasonably priced hotels, offering reasonable level of service and good location.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nada_K_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitymaxBD, General Manager at Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear Nada_K_R,

Thank you for taking time to write a review.

We appreciate your good comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel.
Please advise us on your next visit to Dubai and we are certainly looking forward to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,

Walter Knight
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Citymax Al Barsha
#165 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Arabian Park Hotel
#174 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Admiral Plaza Hotel
Admiral Plaza Hotel
#341 of 544 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Howard Johnson Bur Dubai
#257 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Sea View Hotel
#125 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai

Property: Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
Address: Al Kuwait Street, 27 | Mankhool Rd, Dubai Al Mankhool, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai 3*
Number of rooms: 691
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smaller travel budgets shouldn't mean less comfort. At Citymax Hotels, part of the hospitality division of the Landmark Group, we offer 4 star quality comforts, at 3 star rates; in Dubai and Sharjah. Our well-appointed rooms, extensive in-house dining & entertainment facilities and strategic location of the hotel make it convenient for both the business traveler and holiday maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citymax Bur Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing