We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still great food ”
Review of Zuma

Zuma
Ranked #172 of 10,575 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

I’ve been here a few times since it opened and I think the food is still great with a great atmosphere on a busy night !

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank astylishlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 216 of 2,677 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2018

We had heard a lot about Zuma, being one of Dubai's top restaurants, but unfortunately we were a bit disappointed. The service was very messy, with no real help with the wine or any introductions to the food. The food is good, but for the price you pay, nothing really wowed us. Overall I feel that the restaurant is a bit over-rated.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We have been visiting Zuma since it opened in Dubai and have been going regularly, our last visit was a disappointment.............are they letting go? We ordered the food that we usually have with some new additions to try out new dishes.
The fish all tsted the same as if the same sauce was poured on all of them, the fried calamari and shrimp tempura were tasteless, the black cod mushy!! and the seabream did not appear fresh. It is unfortunate but ZUMA you need to pull up your socks and get back to where you were............

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank deepc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Great energy in the lounge and bar areas with a live DJ on a weeknight. On time seating with an attentive waitstaff. Food and drink very expensive but commensurate with other high end downtown restaurants. The menu is broad ranging and the quality was very good.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Traveldiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We were there for dinner with friends and Gad a great time. The design of the restaurant is really good, the ambience is very cool and the best is the food. They have some unusual combinations with a surprisingly extraordinary taste. I recommed to order the cod and the corn. They look simple on the menu, but what a delicatessen in the mouth.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Carlos0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zuma also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Zuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing