We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Total disappointed!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Deira City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ranked #175 of 543 Hotels in Dubai
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Total disappointed!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This was my third time and surely won't be again. Value was terribly inappropriate, breakfast was totally poor compares with its price!
Nothing in the room and everything is money in this hotel such as breakfast, wi-fi etc...
To sum up it does not worth to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ISMLYLMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Dubai City Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    739
    340
    87
    40
See reviews for
145
456
298
404
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

close to everythink very central nice room clean good aircon tv bathroom no mini bar but staff very helpful about putting my insulin in there kitchen fridge makes a hotel helpful staff going that bit extra breakfast good buffet but a bit to busy at o800 hrs best to sit outside after the bun fight ! handy for the airport and a mall opersite comfy bed with extra pillow if neaded we were right by the lifts but no noise at all our room overlooked a park and every few mins a plane could be sean taking off ,on noise tho enjoyable stop a bit expensive but it is dubai isnt it

Room Tip: all goodlate night guests in corridoors would make away from lifts better i surpose
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank englishmanaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Dubai City Center.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis.


Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

We only stayed for one night to make a flight connection on our return journey home. The location of the hotel was good, very close to the airport and the city centre, so as a transit type hotel it was probably okay. We arrived early in the morning, tired after a very early start and fairly long flight. The hotel was very busy and we were informed that our room wasn't ready and we had to wait probably 3-4 hours. The reception staff were not friendly or particularly helpful and we were asked to take a seat in the reception area, which was by this time getting busier and not particularly comfortable. we did eventually get our room which was very basic, but functional. We neeeded to leave early the folllowing morning and were told that we would be able to get a limited breakfast that had been paid for from the small cafe bar in reception, however when we got down stairs, it appeared that htis was not the case and we left without anything to eat or drink

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tug568wil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Dubai City Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.7 km away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#152 of 543 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
0.1 km away
Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
20.6 km away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
0.3 km away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
22.1 km away
Ibis Al Barsha
Ibis Al Barsha
#226 of 543 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Deira City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Deira City Centre

Property: Ibis Deira City Centre
Address: Deira Port Saeed District 8 St | opp Deira Mall City Centre, Dubai 185310, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#160 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Deira City Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 365
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Deira City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Deira City Centre Hotel Dubai
Ibis Hotel Dubai
Deira City Centre Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing