We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wasn't sure i was in Dubai”
Review of Reflets Par Pierre Gagnaire - CLOSED

Reflets Par Pierre Gagnaire
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$170 - US$230
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: For world-class dining at its finest, Reflets par Pierre Gagnaire delivers a truly magical, kaleidoscopic experience that will take you on a culinary journey of discovery. Headed up by the renowned three-Michelin star chef Pierre Gagnaire, Reflets presents sensational French menus and gastronomic creations that intrigue and play with the senses. Sink into the plush pink damask chairs, surrounded by artistic Murano glass chandeliers and mother-of-pearl adorned walls, while you fully indulge in its private and romantic waterfront setting and enjoy the tastes of its specialist wine cellar, recommended by Reflets' own resident sommelier.
Durban, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wasn't sure i was in Dubai”
Reviewed 27 December 2011

This was an amazing dinign experinece to be honest. Made me feel like i still lived in Milan with the service..

Can see why they have all those awards and everyone talks about it. Shame it doesn't have more covers....

See you all soon Reflets

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    53
    21
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“At the top, but hard to the wallet ....”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I have been back after more than one year, and I was not disappointed. Everything is at the top, and my oysters in 3 different versions, and the lobster of my customer, were absolutely great. But get ready to pay a price which, even if right when you deal with such cuisine, is like the restaurant always at the top.
The service deserves compliments, even if in a couple of cases the presentation of the dishes was hard to understand (I know they have to repeat it many times but they could go slower in naming all the ingredients in the food, it is part of the fun....)

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GPS001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Flawless experience!”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We visited Reflets during our honeymoon stay in Dubai, and to say that we were impressed is to say the least!
We chose the culinary Friday lunch menu (250 AED/person, not including drinks), and my husband opted for wine pairing (+140 AED). The lunch menu included 5 courses, and each of the dishes was top notch!
My husband was impressed with the wine selection - 5 different grapes going perfectly with each course.
The dessert consisted of 5 different treats, and was simply enjoyable.
The service deserves to be mentioned separately. It was prefect! The waiters were extremely friendly and polite, and never annoying. They made us feel very comfortable and relaxed.
We enjoyed our stay so much we didn't notice we spent 3,5 hours having lunch :)
I'd also like to mention the ambiance of the restaurant - I could never imagine pink and violet shades could look so stylish and not at all tacky. Of course, the restaurant looks a lot more attractive in the evening. But we still enjoyed the atmosphere during the lunch hours.
We will definitely get back to Reflets for dinner during our next visit to Dubai.
This place deserves its title of the "Best Restaurant in Dubai"!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IreneSka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bansko, Bulgaria
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Wonderful decor and superb service”
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We've only visited at lunch times and enjoy the tasting menu choices (fish for hubby and cheese for me). Each individual dish is a work of art that is carefully explained by the waiter.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Fee2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai,United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A culinary journey to be sure!”
Reviewed 20 November 2011

My husband & I had a really wonderful lunch in Reflets and even had the pleasure of meeting Pierre Gagnaire himself who was visiting. The food was pretty impressive and the staff were very nice albeit very formal. It is definitely a fine dining experience-my only criticism is that we sent back one of the fish dishes as it was undercooked, so even the best make mistakes but it was a worthwhile experience and I will return again.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bananaireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reflets Par Pierre Gagnaire also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing