We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Nice Hotel indeed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waterfront Hotel Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dubai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Waterfront Hotel Apartments
Ranked #22 of 62 Dubai B&B and Inns
London
1 review
“Very Nice Hotel indeed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

I have stayed in this hotel for 15 nights, the location was ideal for my visit, the staff were very polite, the room was spacious, the metro is just 10 minutes away, the internet was free, not many hotels offer free internet, car park was free too,my wife and I had a great time and surly will stay again in this hotel.
I would like to thank the staff for making my stay as comfortable as possible, much appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EastTraveler345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    24
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
12
20
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

Rented a 1BRH and they really made my night memorable! Thanks for the service Minc Hotel Apartments!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prince_ykcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2010

We have stayed at this apartment hotel for a few weeks holiday in August. Overall it was fine. The name for this Hotel is somewhat misleading because even though the building is not too far from the Dubai Creek most rooms have no view of the water. We had an empty land in front of us which was used by some construction vehicles for short periods during night time. It was the least welcoming view I have seen for a long time. The building is staffed 24 hours and they were polite and professional. Overall it was fine however I have to remind you that you should not expect a five star hotel feel.
Our room had a bathroom, guest WC, separate kitchen with all working appliances including a brand new washing machine/dryer. A TV, Hi-fi, dvd player, ac were all functioning fine. The housekeeping guys were knocking our door everyday for cleaning and towel,bed sheet change. They also washed the dishes if there were any.
One thing we found useful is to keep the guest wc ventilation on time to time because of some strong onion smell coming from downstairs.
The hotel is near Burjuman Shopping Mall and I do strongly recommend a car hire which then becomes very easy to go anywhere in Dubai as the building is just off the two main roads which you will be driving everyday.
Would I stay here again?
To save some money, and spend it on other things, while having a comfortable and clean apartment? YES.
To enjoy few days of luxury and elegant comfort? NO.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micromajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights in early March 2010 and considered it good value in what is an expensive part of the world. We had a one bedroom apartment which was clean and nicely furnished with good kitchen facilities ( enough for three people) and washing machine. There was a good supermarket within about a 10minute walk. Urban location convenient for the creek and souqs and the metro but not a resort beach type property although it did have a roof top pool . Parking available and free internet in all rooms. We stayed here as a stop before moving on touring other parts of the Emirates and Oman so this hotel was fine for a quick look at Dubai but if I were coming to Dubai for a longer holiday (sun and sand) I would probably look elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2010

Arrived at the apartments by airport taxi around midnight. TIP as this is a boutique hotel HAVE THE HOTEL PHONE NUMBER TO HAND ALSO THE AREA IS KNOWN LOCALLY AS BANK STREET AND IS ON THE CORNER OF 3RD AND 16TH. Our driver spent the whole trip on the phone trying to find it and they can't read maps, also a lot don't speak english. It looked like we were in the middle of nowhere but we reserved judgement for the morning. The taxi meter starts off at 25 Dirhams from the airport, 20 if at the ship port but 3 Dirhams any where else in Dubai and a 15 minute trip usually costs around £4. If the driver says the meter is broken just get out and get another, there are 1,800 taxis in Dubai and are all immaculate and government owned. Give a tip if you feel they looked after you well as they work long hours for little pay and most have families in other countries.On arrival we were met by 2 very pleasant staff, as were all in the hotel during our 3 day stay. The room we were given wasa studio apartment on the first floor. It was very clean and well apppointed with king size bed ,wall to floor wardrobes, fridge freezer, microwave, kettle, cooker,safe,etc. Each compartment was of a good size and the bathroom had a shower over the bath with constant hot water. One down side was there was no welcome pack with the basics etc but they were available in the lobby and there was a mini market opposite the hotel across the road. There is a small swimming pool and gym on the 4th floor and a internet machine in the foyer if you are desperate .Internet cafes are plenty in the Burjuman area ask a local, they can't be more helpful.
The hotel did do breakfasts but they were pre packed and we opted to eat around town the first day and bought in for the remaining. Take a small ammount of what you fancy and it will see you through. On the first evening the lift bell was very noticable but on subsequent evenings never really a problem. There was very little traffic noise as the hotel is just off the main roads.
The following morning during our explorations we soon found the creek which was about 800 meteres to the right after leaving the hotel entrance and the main Burjuman area was about the same distance but to the left. The metro station is this way also , you can recognise them as they look like armadillos and are pristine inside. TIP If you are ever caught short head for one. We spent the 3 days going to and fro on them, bought the silver cards which are for life and with the price of the card cost about £4.You can just keep topping them up as and when required.Beware the greyed out stations as these stops aren't finished yet. The first stop in the direction of the airport is Union, this is near the gold Souk area and the second is Al Rigga, shops cafe's even Mcdonalds if you are into that. We ate at a Lebanese restaraunt Al Safedi in Al Rigga pronounced (Ah Rikka.) Very fresh and well cooked. TIP No alchohol, if you fancy a drink , most 4 & 5 star hotels have a bar ask the doorman and he will direct you, if they allow non residents. We went to the Sherraton in Burjuman, a very english pub on the Mezzanine floor. Very smokey and be prepared to pay £5 a pint . TIP -- Pints are 20 fluid ounces and halfs are 16 fl ozs so don't be surprised when the half is £4.
We had a great stay in The Waterfront and would have no hesitation in recommending it. If going back to Dubai , which we think we are we will book again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eltel432016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
London Crown Hotel
#265 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Address Dubai Marina
Raviz Center Point Hotel
#188 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Hotel Apartments

Property: Waterfront Hotel Apartments
Address: Off Khalid Bin Al Waleed Road, Bank Street, Dubai 119580, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Dubai
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing