We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian Cuisine”

Carnival by Tresind
Ranked #274 of 10,199 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$54 - US$68
Description: Carnival by Tresind is a celebration of Indian food, where Indian food comes of age to shed its erstwhile glamorous modern avatar and take leaps ahead to enter the post-modern era. Dining at Carnival is a gastronomic fiesta that pushes the boundaries of fine dining to transcend into a nostalgic culinary experience which revokes childhood memories and takes you back to your days of yore.
Restaurant details
Description: Carnival by Tresind is a celebration of Indian food, where Indian food comes of age to shed its erstwhile glamorous modern avatar and take leaps ahead to enter the post-modern era. Dining at Carnival is a gastronomic fiesta that pushes the boundaries of fine dining to transcend into a nostalgic culinary experience which revokes childhood memories and takes you back to your days of yore.
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

It’s a great fine-Indian cuisine. I’ve been there for lunch and the place is so bright with exotic interior. For Indian food lovers this place is worth visiting. With a variety of starters and main course selections the taste is amazing and the staff were so helpful and prompt. They have a bar and a smoking area as well

Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin J, Public Relations Manager at Carnival by Tresind, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a positive review about Carnival by Tresind. Your recommendation and strong rating keep us motivated.

We are glad that you enjoyed the experience. Chef Himanshu Saini along with his team is always trying to create new flavours and dishes that can be savored by our guests.


Regards,
Team Carnival by Tresind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is amazing the food experience has been out of this world.

The brunch is 25 course meal with unlimited mocktails & the sheer experience.

Customer experience was first class i would highly recommend this place the manager Himansu was attentive and so were the staff.
The experience of dessert show and salad was just fantastic.

Thank Nailahkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin J, Public Relations Manager at Carnival by Tresind, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a positive review about Carnival by Tresind. Your recommendation and strong rating keep us motivated.

We are glad that you enjoyed the experience. Chef Himanshu Saini along with his team is always trying to create new flavours and dishes that can be savored by our guests.


Regards,
Team Carnival by Tresind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

What an amazing place! The food was the best food I’ve ever had and food experience. You have an incredible experience with lovely staff.

I’ve give this 10/10 for food & staff

We were told they changed there many every season and we got the chance to experience back to school/Indian street food which was not like every other Indian restaurant you’ve been to. We jade food made in front of eachother and got two complaints during our meals to neutralize our food palett.

Over all just amazing

Thank Lareb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin J, Public Relations Manager at Carnival by Tresind, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a positive review about Carnival by Tresind. Your recommendation and strong rating keep us motivated.

We are glad that you enjoyed the experience. Chef Himanshu Saini along with his team is always trying to create new flavours and dishes that can be savored by our guests.


Regards,
Team Carnival by Tresind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Tresind was a great restaurant that combined delicious food and great culinary, while keeping things entertaining.

However this place seems to be all about Gimmicks.

The atmosphere and ambiance is a bit all over the place and you never really understand what they were trying to create.

The food potion were small and nothing special. Taste was definitely not priority for chefs, and items were designed just to be different.

Service was ok. Nothing to complain but nothing to mention either.

Overall a very disappointing experience. Would not visit again.

Thank robintee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin J, Public Relations Manager at Carnival by Tresind, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a review about Carnival by Tresind. Your recommendation and strong rating keep us motivated.

We regret that we haven't been able to match your expectations and hope that you would give us another chance to serve you.

Chef Himanshu Saini, along with his team is always trying to create new flavours and dishes that can be savored by our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,
Team Carnival by Tresind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

If you seek a different dining experience, look no further. I cannot accurately judge the authenticity of the food, particularly when it comes to the diversity and intricacy of Indian cuisine (an area in which I’m not too well-informed). But this place will certainly shake things up and take your dining experience up a notch if you fancy some fusion Indian delicacies. However, it shouldn't be your restaurant of choice if you're looking for something on the traditional spectrum of things. Carnival by Tresind is indeed a carnival for the eyes and the palate, bursting with joyful colors, vibrant flavors, and a fresh, innovative take on food and drink. The presentation of the dishes is nothing like my eyes have seen before, blending in flawlessly with the ambiance and everything that goes with it. A restaurant that doesn’t mind keeping its creative juices flowing its seasonal menus and bold approach to fine dining, inviting all inspired and imaginative foodies to join the party.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ivanah89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin J, Public Relations Manager at Carnival by Tresind, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a positive review about Carnival by Tresind. Your recommendation and strong rating keep us motivated.

We are glad that you enjoyed the experience. Chef Himanshu Saini along with his team is always trying to create new flavours and dishes that can be savored by our guests.


Regards,
Team Carnival by Tresind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carnival by Tresind also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Carnival by Tresind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing