We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20,824)
Filter reviews
20,828 results
Traveller rating
13,586
4,073
1,723
744
702
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13,586
4,073
1,723
744
702
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimperial clubwater parklost chambersdolphin bayroyal pooleast towerhalf boardnasimi beachronda locatellidolphin experienceleap of faithsaffron restaurantzero entryaqua ventureaquaventure parkimperial roomchocolate fountain
Filter
Updating list...
1,855 - 1,860 of 20,828 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Where can I start ....
I suppose from the booking which was straight forward to the arrival which we were met and looked after straight away and brought through to the imperial check in which we would highly recommend to all family’s ....

Room / facilities were spot on but the view & beauty of this hotel /beach were worth it .
Imperial room came with breakfast / lunch / canopies / cocktails....don’t get me started on the water park
All an all the Atlanta’s we cant fault / heard a few people having a grumble as they turned up at 645 for the cocktails & canopies which clearly started at 5-7 but by then I was smiling away . The hotel was beautiful but the staff were awesome and make the hotel what it is .... deffo worth a visit

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Madmac555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATP_GuestRelations, Manager at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Mr. Mac

We are really excited to read your comments and thank you for such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to know how much you enjoyed during your recent visit. Your feedback motivates us to continue to work harder towards turning our guests desires into sweet everlasting memories.

We are glad that you have a found a reason to visit us again and we hope you return soon.

Best regards

Guest Relations Team, Atlantis, The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Went for the waterpark. Arrived there by monorail very early and wend around for a visit.
It has been a very great and enriching experience. We already had our tickets via Klook and getting in was a breeze. After 11 am, there wre too many people. It is then very difficult to wait in the sun and wait for the rides ...

Stayed: December 2017
2  Thank Mk A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATP_GuestRelations, Manager at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback about your experience at Aquaventure Waterpark.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time during your recent visit to our Waterpark.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team, Atlantis, The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We have just got back from this Beautiful Hotel! from the moment you walk in to the moment you leave it’s a wonderful wonderful hotel.

The cleanliness is top notch! From the main lobby to the beach loos it’s spotless!

The Lobby will blow you away with the fantastic backdrop of the gigantic aquarium! Sharks, Sting rays everything you can think of is swimming around together and it’s mesmerising!! you could watch it for hours it’s beautiful! Tell me what hotel has that!
I’ve read a lot of reviews about the hotel having a refurb, if it is you wouldn’t notice...we did ask to stay in a refurbished room and it was lovely! nothing to complain about at all.
we also upgraded to the Imperial Club which offers extra benefits such as afternoon tea, soft drinks and snacks throughout the day and a 2 hour cocktail hour! :)
As some people complained about queuing and not getting in and it’s not worth the extra money! Utter nonsense!
if you arrive at 6.45 when it finishes at 7 then serves you right for not getting there earlier! Even if you do turn up and there is no space the staff do what they can. So my advice to all the ones who moan about it being not worth it. if something states between 5 & 7 get there five ten mins early to get a table! Same goes for afternoon tea.

Imperial Club is worth the money if you use it properly! Drinks are very expensive so if you like your cocktails before dinner, take advantage.
Soft drinks throughout the day in the club lounges, snacks. Can’t fault it AT ALL.

we tended to eat in the lounge for breakfast and the Seafire Restaurant for breakfast was delicious! The food was lovely everywhere.

The Staff are all 100 percent! polite, friendly lovely lovely people. My favourite person was ENOS in the Club Lounge East Tower he was first class and such a lovely humble happy man who looked after us every time! He’s an Asset to that team!

Now for the fun stuff!
The Aquarium is beautiful lots to see and a lovely walk through before dinner or just to go chill out from the heat.
Aquaventure is FANTASTIC!!!!! so much fun whatever your age! loved it! Again great people who make that place what it is, lifeguards round every corner! Go every day and you will not be bored! The rides are great so many laughs or just bob along the river on your float.

Overall a fantastic first impression on Dubai and this 5 star amazing hotel!

The staff is what makes that place a wonderful place to visit! Thank you everyone and we will probably see you in the next few months!

My only issue would be is it’s sooo expensive so be prepared for your bill to be well over in the hundreds £! but I guess it’s all the imports.
Wouldn’t stop us coming again though!

#amazing@atlantisthepalm :))

K&S

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brooky811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATP_GuestRelations, Manager at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Brooky

I must say that it takes a lot to incorporate all the above details that you have mentioned in your review. We have so much respect for your kind words and we accept your feedback with great humility. We truly believe in the concept "People Make People Happy" and seeing it come to life is so satisfying. We are delighted that Enos and the rest of the Atlantis Team were able to offer you some remarkable moments to cherish from your recent stay with us.

We are overwhelmed with your praises for the Imperial Club Services and also, for our newly refurbished rooms. It is always our goal to deliver an everlasting memory to each one of our guests and we are pleased to know that your stay was no exception.

Thank you so much for such wonderful and motivating words.

We eagerly await your next visit to offer you more delightful reasons to keep returning to Atlantis, The Palm.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team, Atlantis, The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Had great expectations of the Atlantis Palm and was excited being driven up to the entrance. Once entering it is like a child care center with toddlers running in every direction in the lobby.
We were directed to the Imperial Club lounge and told there would be a 20 minute wait till room was ready.
Room is very average for an expensive 5 star hotel. King bed is short but comfortable.
Breakfast is included in the Imperial Club package for Saffron, kalidescope and Imperial club lounges. We ate too much for Breakfast and at Happy hour at the Imperial Club that we only had small dinners at a few of the restaurants.
Atlantis Palm is OK if you can afford to try it, but I wouldn’t go back to stay again.

Room Tip: Imperial club is defiantly a good option. It is a family hotel with lots of kids everywhere.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATP_GuestRelations, Manager at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear Alex

Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review following your stay with us. We are deeply sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We would also like to convey our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you encountered at our Lobby.

It is extremely useful for us to understand what led to your less-than-perfect experience. To that effect, please note that we are doing everything we can to investigate the matter. We can only say that what you describe does not match our service standards.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. And please rest assured we will do our best to ensure your next stay will be a perfect one.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team, Atlantis, The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We recently returned from our third stay at the Atlantis. Absolutely amazing Hotel,nothing is too much trouble for all their members of staff.The food choice in kaleidoscope buffet restaurant is just outstanding.Our favourite place was the Imperial lounge, if you are planning a trip to Atlantis you must think about upgrading do it when you arrive at the Hotel you get a better deal.The breakfast in Imperial is just so relaxing the main restaurants get a little busy at times, I would like to give a special thank you to the manager at the Imperial Lounge What an absolutely amazing man he is to all the quests and to his staff,thank you to Hani (honey) hahah for showing us 15/300 fabulous suite. Our room was on the sixth floor which has recently been refurbished lovely view over the palm.we were looked after by Gobindo who kept our room spotlessly clean at all times we were even left amazing animals made from towels.
I could go on even more about this Hotel we can’t fault it, will return again for sure, but try it for yourselves you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Any palm view room is good.5* Hotel
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank elaineedwards2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATP_GuestRelations, Manager at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Ms. Elaine

Your heartfelt review has left us totally speechless. Thank you for sharing all the details of your recent visit to our resort. We are humbled by your attention and praise towards our services at the Imperial Club and Kaleidoscope. We have shared your kind words with our Imperial Club Manager, Hani and Gobindo as they continue to turn some more dreams into reality.

We are pleased that you loved the newly refurbished room and it's view. We are absolutely stunned with your kind words.

Thank you so much for your endorsement. We are eager to welcome you to Atlantis, The Palm soon, so that we could have the privilege of serving you again.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team, Atlantis, The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews