We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,485)
Filter reviews
3,485 results
Traveller rating
2,603
596
176
61
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,603
596
176
61
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue orange spice emporium bubbalicious brunch china grill hunters grill sea view executive club kids pool kids club barasti bar executive room thai restaurant private beach le meridien pool bar afternoon tea life guards
Filter
Updating list...
754 - 759 of 3,485 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have been periodically traveling to Dubai for both business and leisure for 6 years, as couple first and as a family with our kids more recently. We had the chance to try a few hotels such as the Atlantis, Royal Meridian, le Meridien, Sofitel The palm, address downtown, the Emirates towers etc. None of them can equal the level of completeness of the Westin. Location, fantastic rooms with very comfortable beds, very good customer service, amazing choice of good quality restaurants, beach very close by, nice range of swimming pools suitable for all the family from the youngest to the oldest, and the newly refurbished kids club is a super plus for the families. Simply the best.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank gandfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Dear Gandfm,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to read that you and our family enjoyed your stay at our resort and that you appreciated our comfortable Heavenly Beds, our friendly associates as well as our Family Kids Club.

We would be thrilled to welcome you and your family back to our resort for another memorable stay in the near future.

Best Regards,
Tolga S Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Spent 3 days here which for work was a pleasure. Very well looked after in the conference centre, great lunches/brunches and super venue. This would be a top place for business or holiday due to the luxury and the great location. I had a really good look around the place and everything was excellent, from the lobby to the restaurants to the beach and pool areas.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Dear Lee,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your business trip to our hotel and that you found our resort to be suitable for both business and leisure travellers. It is especially wonderful to read that you appreciated our broad variety of restaurant options across our hotel complex.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Best Regards,
Tolga S Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

I got one of my best service here in Atrium from a beautiful charming girl Rosebel. She smiles a lot, never gets tired I guess and very friendly, polite and patient. From time to time, she will ask us if we need anything else. All in all it was so much of fun having her around.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank No K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Dear No K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such positive feedback with us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi and that you especially appreciated our friendly associates. We have passed on your comments to the team as we know they will be greatly appreciated.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our resort for another memorable stay.

Best Regards,
Tolga S Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

As an SPG Platinum, we got upgraded to a suite room. It has been about our 6th time in this hotel and I must say they are very consistent with providing us an excellent service. We had very little complain during the past stays. Our last stay was great. We love the huge pool they have in the hotel and as a Westin guest, you may also use the Le Meridien pool that is just beside Westin and same area. Breakfast buffet has a wide selection that even our friends who loves having breakfast at Ritz Carlton Dubai said Westin has better selection. Steaks are delicious at Hunter's(love their salt selection), Pizza is the best at Bussola, and the blackened cod in China Grill is just delicious! The beach was not the best as it is not a natural beach like some beaches in Dubai. If you happen to check in very early and your room is not ready, they offer a complimentary room where you can shower, lay down on one of the loungers/recliners, and surf the net. I also love their afternoon tea and happy hour at the Club Lounge. Will definitely stay there again when we visit Dubai.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JanTG25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear JanTG25,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such an extensive review with us.

We are delighted to read that you have been staying at our resort for 6 times already and that we still manage to exceed your expectations. We are especially thrilled to hear that you appreciated our restaurants Bussola, China Grill and Hunters Room & Grill.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi for a 7th stay in the near future.

Best Regards,
Tolga S Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel and private beach both were amazing.The staff are great with service.we had such a great time and weather in November was just right.we loved it so much and looking to go back to the same hotel resort beach in future.lots to do and suits couples as well as families.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank lizzy267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear lizzy267,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that you especially appreciated our friendly associates as well as our pool area.

it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our resort for another memorable stay in the near future.

Best Regards,
Tolga S Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews