We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel with free internet”
Review of Park Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aleppo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Hotel
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Aleppo
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Stayed here in April. The room was very big with a nice big functioning bathroom, TV, AC and fridge. We could use the internet computers for free in the business center. The breakfast was not to our taste, but in general in Syria its not great. Its just accross the road from a lovely huge park and is within walking distance of the old town unless you are very tired. The staff speak good english, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2011

One of the few complaints I heard about travelling in Syria is the lack of decent, mid range hotels. And I concur: it seems like your choices are either cheap backpacker places or pricey boutique / luxury hotels. The Park Hotel in Aleppo is the exception to this rule – it is a business class hotel for about $90 a night. They may not pamper you like a resort and they may not make you feel like you are part of the family as they do in the boutique places. But they do provide nice rooms, efficient service, and a friendly staff. It may not be the place memories are made of, but there is something to be said for a place that is well run and provides good value for the money. And the breakfast buffet aint bad either.

The Park is located at the north end of the central park in Aleppo and some people suggested that it might be a bit out of the way for sightseeing, that it might be better to stay in the historic old town. My wife and I disagree: taxis are cheap and abundant in Aleppo so getting back and forth between the sites and the hotel was never an issue. And one day we walked it and found it to be just fine. At the same time, the Park Hotel is right next to a variety of retail shops, banks, etc., which was very convenient.

One tip, though: if you get lost and need directions to the hotel, ask for “The Hotel Park”, not “The Park Hotel”. For some reason this was much clearer to the locals.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flat_Planet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I am very pleased with the service I received in the hotel, the cleanliness of all of the areas, and specially with the attendance received at the fron desk, Excellent worjers. I will repeat on my next trip to Aleppo

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanzgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Friendly and very helpful front desk staff who multitasked a number of services such as concierge, wake-up call etc...they never hesitated to assist. The room was comfortable and clean, panoramic views of the park across the street. My stay was only 2 nights, I would stay longer here and definetely will come back. This hotel may not be a 5 stars hotel, but definetly acts as if it is with the service that they provide bottom to top. Excellent value, steps away from the main train station, steps away from hip downtown area which continues to be developed full of retail shops and many many cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haig14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

+
nice clean rooms,d
good rate compared with other hotels in Aleppo
free wifi
good breakast
nice friendly staff
-
could be renewed sometimes soon, is is a little up dated

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jinks_eng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Address: Baghdad Station Street, Aleppo, Syria
Region: Syria > Aleppo Governorate > Aleppo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Aleppo
Price Range: €68 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly situated in the heart of Aleppo, Park Hotel is the most convenient hotel in the city. It is designed to satisfy the highest demands of business and leisure travelers in a prime location. Park Hotel is steps away from downtown'€™s main attractions, business facilities, tourist districts and entertainment areas, while offering a breathtaking panoramic view of Aleppo city and its main park, which lies literally at its doorsteps. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Aleppo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing