We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
298
147
26
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
147
26
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market lily pond crepes beautiful garden lovely hotel within walking distance breakfast staff yogurt budget hotel restaurant staff deluxe room room was clean and comfortable excellent location the ground floor noodles wonderful stay great room
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Possibly the best homemade yoghurt for breakfast i have ever tasted! Aside from that this hotel is exactly what it says a quiet and lovely sanctuary very close to the main streat in Luang Prabang. Nice clean rooms, friendly staff and the food we had in the restaurant was also very good.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanctuary Hote... L, Sales & Marketing assistant at Sanctuary Luang Prabang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear customer,

On behalf of the entire Sanctuary Hotels and Resorts team, we wanted to thank you for your kind comment posted on our Tripadvisor page.

We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the environment and services offered by our hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our cooking. We are solicitous to bring you fresh and quality products. We propose a wide range to satisfy everybody’s taste, Westerners but also Asians.

As you have mentioned, our location is very advantageous as we are near all the major highlights Luang Prabang has to offer: its night market, its temples or the shores of the Mekong.

We are carefully forwarding your comment to our team, they will be enchanted to hear that you had a good time with us during your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Cannot rate this hotel enough. Beautiful location, the hotel is central to local sights but feels as though you are in the middle of nowhere, beautiful serene spa feeling about it.
The rooms are gorgeous, simple and clean. No complaints here. We felt very comfortable and slept well.
Breakfast was fresh and delicious too. It was lovely to be able to sit outside in the morning next to the pond. Very calming. The staff were able to cater to my specific dietary needs too which was a delight.

Overall, a fantastic stay. I look forward to coming to Luang Prabang again so I can book a stay here for myself!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamsyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanctuary Hote... L, Sales & Marketing assistant at Sanctuary Luang Prabang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Customers,

On behalf of the entire Sanctuary Hotels and Resorts team, we wanted to thank you for your comment posted on our Tripadvisor page: it has made our day.

We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the peaceful setting, as well as the services offered by Sanctuary Luang Prabang Hotel.

Regarding the breakfast, we are pleased to hear that you appreciated our atmosphere with the exotic garden as well as our cooking. We are solicitous to bring you fresh and quality products. We propose a wide range to satisfy everybody’s taste, Westerners but also Asians.

We are enthusiastically forwarding your comment to our team, they will be enchanted to hear that you had a good time with us during your stay.

Thank you again for choosing us for your stopover in Luang Prabang, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

The hotel is ideally located in the city center, yet is it very quiet and peaceful, perfect to relax after a day walking around Luang Prabang. The rooms are comfortable and very clean, with a great view over the beautiful garden. The staff is friendly, welcoming and the reception team was very resourceful to answer all our questions. The restaurant serves some freshly made and tasty dishes, traditional lao as well as western options. A big thanks to the Sanctuary hotel team for making our stay in Luang Prabang unforgettable, we will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Do try their Spa and restaurant!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sylvain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanctuary Hote... L, Sales & Marketing assistant at Sanctuary Luang Prabang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear customers,

On behalf of the entire Sanctuary Hotels and Resorts team we wanted to thank you for the glowing review you posted on us: it has made our day.
We are delighted to have been able to bring you entire satisfaction. Indeed, your satisfaction is also ours so we do our best to provide you the best services possible.

As you pointed out, our location is very advantageous as we are near all the major highlights Luang Prabang has to offer: Its temples, its night market or the shores of the Mekong.

The charm of the Sanctuary Luang Prabang Hotel, the traditional architecture and its exotic garden, makes it a haven of peace conducive to discover the treasures of the Royal City.

We are enthusiastically forwarding your comment to our helpful staff, they will be delighted to have been able to bring you satisfaction and that you have passed an agreable stay among us!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again soon,

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

We booked a deluxe room, which had a balcony and overlooked the pond.
The room was spotless and modern, and we noticed the cleaners came in 3 times a day which we couldn’t believe, just to touch up the room.
All the staff here was very attentive, friendly and helpful!
Breakfast was also nice with so much to choose from.
initially we were concerned about there not being a pool, however I contacted many nearby hotels which have pools and take most take non residents, also the local public swimming pool “la pistoche” is definitely worth a visit.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Quirkey2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanctuary Hote... L, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Sanctuary Luang Prabang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear customers,

On behalf of the entire Sanctuary Hotels and Resorts team we wanted to thank you for the glowing review you posted on us: it has made our day.

We are delighted to have been able to bring you entire satisfaction. Indeed, your satisfaction is also ours so we do our best to provide you the best services possible.
The charm of the Sanctuary Luang Prabang Hotel, the traditional architecture and its exotic garden, makes it a haven of peace conducive to discover the treasures of the Royal City.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast as our aim is to provide our valued guests with the best services possible. We offer a wide range to satisfy
Western tastes but also Asian dishes for that all our customers find satisfaction.

We are enthusiastically forwarding your comment to our staff, they will be enchanted to hear that you had a good time with us!

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon

Best Regard,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in sanctuary for 2 nights and it was fabulous. Beautiful serene and natural surroundings and atmosphere inside the hotel. The room was spacious clean and had beautiful unique furnitures. The bed was so comfy. Location was perfect too- walkable distance to night market area. We also got 60 min lao massage and was beyond expectation. Service was perfect and staffs were so nice. Maybe one note to meat lovers - breakfasts have no meats, all are vegetable options and fruits (was great but i wished there were some meats). Overall would def come back here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ava L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanctuary Hote... L, Sales and Marketing assistant. at Sanctuary Luang Prabang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear customers,

On behalf of the entire Sanctuary Hotels and Resorts team we wanted to thank you for the glowing review you posted on us: it has made our day.

We are delighted to have been able to bring you entire satisfaction. Indeed, your satisfaction is also ours so we do our best to provide you the best services possible.

The charm of the Sanctuary Luang Prabang Hotel, the traditional architecture and its exotic garden, makes it a haven of peace conducive to discover the treasures of the Royal City.

As you pointed out, our location is very advantageous as we are near all the major highlights Luang Prabang has to offer: Its temples, its night market or the shores of the Mekong.

We are enthusiastically forwarding your comment to our staff, they will be enchanted to hear that you had a good time with us!

We hope to welcome you again very soon,

Best regard,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews