We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”
Review of Sala Prabang Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Luang Prabang
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sala Prabang Hotel
Ranked #33 of 272 Luang Prabang B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We came across this hotel by chance and it was a winner. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful as was the host. Location was fantastic and I couldn't fault the place. Even when we questioned the capacity of the air conditioner we were offered another room if we were too uncomfortable. We will definitely stay again at this hotel when we return to this beautiful town.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony facing the river was terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeborahKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Nice hotel one street back from the Mekong River. English speaking staff. Rooms were very clean, only 9 in total. Breakfast by the Mekong, fresh juices, fruits egg options and so on. Only down side, no views from the rooms only over tin roofs. But would stay again as not in the room all the time, so not so important.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

The room (in the main house) finished in wood is small, but is very charming and with all the necessary facilities for a good stay. Breakfast (on the banks of the Mekong River – when it doesn’t rain) is a delight and the home made yogurt is special! The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful and Mr. Suri – the Manager – is great. Thank you, Mr. Suri, for your warm welcome! Walking distance to follow the pilgrimage of the monks in search of food at 06:00 (a.m.!!!), the old imperial palace, the night market, etc. Best of all: our room had a balcony with an unforgettable view to Mekong River. This will probably be one of our best memories of Southeast Asia and made all the difference in the visit to Luang Prabang.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank McbarrosYue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We were welcomed by a smiling staff, who spoke English and were very helpful,answering every question and gave us good advices where to go and what to see.
We got a nice ,big ,quiet ,very clean room with nice and very clean bathroom.
The location is very good near to all the attractions in Luang Prabang.
How wonderful to open a new day eating a good breakfast sitting in a place overlooking the river .
We got more than we have thought.
Ziva and Eli

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank אליהו ג
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the Issada House for two nights! Hotel has beautiful rooms! Really small beds though. Bathroom is nice! View to Mekong is almost nonexisting, mostly rusty roofs! Breakfast outdoor alongside the Mekong is really good and of course a nice location and view!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank oliverr596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.1 km away
Sala Prabang
Sala Prabang
#33 of 71 in Luang Prabang
266 reviews
10.2 km away
Zen Namkhan Boutique Resort
Zen Namkhan Boutique Resort
#1 of 1 in Ban Xieng Lom
259 reviews
0.9 km away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#3 of 71 in Luang Prabang
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Villa Meuang Lao
Villa Meuang Lao
#36 of 71 in Luang Prabang
222 reviews
0.5 km away
Villa Ban Lakkham
Villa Ban Lakkham
#20 of 71 in Luang Prabang
300 reviews
1.1 km away
Villa Maly Boutique Hotel
Villa Maly Boutique Hotel
#11 of 71 in Luang Prabang
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sala Prabang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sala Prabang Hotel

Address: 81/1 Ounkham Road, Xiengmouane, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 272 B&Bs / Inns in Luang Prabang
Price Range: €55 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 49

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing