We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveller rating
652
209
41
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
209
41
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden wing angsana spa night market in town spacious balcony swimming pool lovely hotel hotel manager buffet breakfast restaurant staff each evening turn down service small hotel nice pool mini bar the main street boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 933 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were also very helpful and accommodating. The room was comfortable, nicely decorated, and the hotel has a beautiful garden area and pool. Was really great to have bikes available for guests as well.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank boobootrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wattana I, Hotel Manager at Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Sabaidee boobootrouble,

We are delighted that you stayed at Angsana Maison Souvannaphoum recently and to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

The team here at Luang Prabang strives to continually improve the guest experience and it is through the feedback such as yours that we learn what we do well and what we can improve on. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience.

We appreciate that you chose to stay at Angsana Maison Souvannaphoum and hope to welcome you or your friends in the future.

Kob Jai Lai Lai

Warm regards,
Lucky
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

The location of hotel is perfect, we’ve just took free bicycles for day tours around the city center for explored Royal Palace, Temples and Foods. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. They explained in details what to see, where to eat and how to get there. If you are looking for day tour by Van to waterfalls or Sunset Cruise in the evening, they can suggest for you.
Breakfast was great and variety of food and Restaurant also great for lunch. Welcome drink with snack was so lovely decoration and good taste. Everything is just perfect. Nothing more that I could ask for. We definitely would come back again to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuppachoteL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wattana I, Hotel Manager at Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Sabaidee Khun Suppachote L,

We were delighted to have you with us in Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel by Angsana and thank you very much for the review on your recent visit. We are enjoyed reading your experience with us and glad to know that you had a great time in the world heritage town, Luang Prabang.

We have already shared your comment among our team to encourage their dedication towards their services providing to all our guests and this is such a reward to continue our services legendary.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your friends back to our Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel in not too distant future.

Kob Jai Lai Lai

Warm regards,
Lucky
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

We‘ve had a chance to stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. We found that the hotel is quiet and really peaceful. It was a very nice and beautiful property. The staffs are very helpful and attentive. They also gave us a lot of informations about where to eat and where to visit. The breakfast was also wonderful, a lot of varieties and the restaurant is next to the pool. We would stay here again for our next visit. Our stay here was memorable and a great experience.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Tulanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wattana I, Hotel Manager at Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Sabaidee Khun Tulanan,

We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your experience recently in Angsana Maison Souvannaphoum.

We were delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay; thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments, particularly for our associates, hotel facilities and services. We are very proud of our people and believe that they are amongst the finest in Luang Prabang.

Thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay a wonderful and relaxing one. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in not too distance future.

Kob Jai Lai Lai

Warm regards,
Lucky
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

first, the welcome at the airport, with the smile of an associate of the Maison, as they say, who welcome you in Luang Prabang and will export you to the boutique hotel, sharing with us the main informations about this city. More or less the keys of Luang Prabang without any attempt to sell us something. far from this! It was very helpfull! The welcome in the hotel was perfect, in the pure Lao Asian tradition. we had the Lao Suite, with a very confortable bed, perfect equipment, and view on the pool and garden. very nice bathroom also with bathtub and rain shower. the breakfast propose Lao Thai and intercontinental food! Ask for eggs and you will enjoy! I was more concentrated on delicious mangos and pineapples; The front office was really helpful each time and they allways did a follow up of our requests. we spent all diners there, and most lunches. Springrolls were prefect almost with white Chardonnay, and the diner menu was really outstanding. if I have to suggest something ; To vary appetizers with the apéritif, I like the dry mushrooms but I am sure some other Lao snaking may be nice! As a summary, After visiting some hotels in Luang Prabang, it's problaby the best one!

Room Tip: The Lao Suite
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kyrnParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wattana I, Hotel Manager at Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Sabaidee kyrnParis,

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and wish to thank you very much for your very gracious comments about our associates, rooms ,hotel facilities, food and restaurant.

We have also noted the wonderful suggestion on the apreritif and appertizer matching. Hearty thank you for such a wonderful genuine recommendation and please rest assured that we have already look into this specially for our new menu.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know your valuable feedback and sharing us your visit experience. Hope we have a chance to welcome you back when your next trip brings you to Luang Prabang.

Warm regards,
Lucky
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

My husband and I recently stayed at Maison Souvannaphoum while visiting Luang Prabang. We were greeted with a very warm welcome which included tying orange bracelets around our wrists for the New Year! The hotel is in a great location, convenient to restaurants, the night markets and the New Year procession. But the rooms are set back from the street, giving a sense of being away from it all. We were never bothered by noise, even when the New Year festivities were taking place. Every morning, we ate breakfast (included in the cost of the room), which offered many choices, including an omelet bar and custom-made noodle soup (my favorite!). The wait staff remembered what we liked, and each day, they were quick to stop by the table to chat. In fact, everyone we met who worked at this beautiful hotel was warm, attentive, kind and eager to be of assistance in any way possible. For us, that was what made the hotel a place where we would gladly return! The rooms are very comfortable (loved the mattress!), clean and blessedly cool with air conditioning! We decided to order room service on a night when we were too tired to go out, and we asked for a fruit platter to be made for us (not on the menu). In less than FIVE minutes, two beautiful platters of fruit arrived in our room; we were most grateful. Thank you to everyone at Maison Souvannaphoum for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wattana I, Hotel Manager at Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Sabaidee Ellin T,

We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your experience recently in Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel by Angsana.

We were delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay; thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments, particularly for our associates, hotel location, facilities and restaurant. We are very proud of our people and believe that they are amongst the finest in Luang Prabang. Your compliments and recommendation are such a reward for our team dedication and to encourage them to continue their legendary services.

Once again thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay a wonderful and relaxing one. We look forward to welcoming you back in not too distant future.

Kob Jai Lai Lai

Warm regards,
Lucky
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews