We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
103
95
23
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
95
23
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorning marketgreat locationthe rivertriple roomenjoyed nightsnice and clean roomseggs cookedquiet alleybutter and jamfree breakfaststayed nightslimited englishwet roomfirst floorcomfy bedcentre of towntuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Fantastic staff, very service minded, nice and clean rooms with fan and air conditioning. Quiet small street and nice garden. Close to the old parts of Luang Prabang and the night market. And even closer to the river.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nisse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff! The room has a comfy bed, toilet and shower. AC is also in the rooms. It’s noisy in the mornings but if you close the shutters at night this isn’t too bad. Breakfast is good and is provided in time to make the 8am starts that most trips have.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Lau Lu Lodge is centrally located and a few meters walk from the morning market´s street. Good price/quality bedrooms and breakfast having in mind that prices in Luan Prabang are 30 % higher when compared with the other Laos´destinations.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JdaC0sta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

The room is basic with very dim lights, no safe, fridge, kettle or tv. No shower curtain, whole bathroom is wet after shower. The plus point is few steps away from riverside. There are better choices out there with the price we paid.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sydk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We were looking for an accomodation. We found this hotel with nice reviews on internet. When we came there, they wanted to charge us 10 dollars more than on booking, when we objected, the guy said that they don't have a free room for us. Then we went to other place. I concede this behaviour really unprofessional and would recommend to book this hotel via broker.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mkakascik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews