We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Sen Boutique Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$121
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$105
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Thongbay Guesthouse(Luang Prabang)
US$55
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Heritage(Luang Prabang)
US$167
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
7
12
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
12
11
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2014

We stayed at the Luang Prabang River Lodge Resort from October 8 until October 16, 2014. The resort is located just outside town in a natural and quiet area. The air-conditioned bungalows are comfortable, clean, spacious and have en-suite facilities with hot water shower, toilet and sink. The hotel gardens are well kept and all the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. We were offered on several occasions complimentary transfers to and from town with the resorts comfy mini-van. The breakfast was outstanding; we could order either Laos or western style food and every meal was delicious. A truly lovely resort with lovely staff.

Room Tip: Rent a whole bungalow (2 rooms)!
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bowmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel is located in a very downtown area, walkable to the market, night market, Phusi Mount, the palace, the museum, and so on. And of course, next to the Kong River.

As for the great location and its low pricing (50-60 USD), its rooms are quite small, about 16-20 sq.m. The bathroom has no bathtub nor dryer. If you get the room B03 or B04 (B for the 2nd floor and A for the first floor), you will get a good view of the river. However, that is compensated by a little noisy road at night as the hotel is located at a t-junction and a pier.

The hotel is on par for its bedding and cleanliness. The receptionist at day time was quite friendly. However, that at night time was a bit laid back.

Here are nice tips that may be helpful;
1) Wireless in the lobby is much stronger than the 2nd floor, so if you need an internet go to first floor.

2) The hotel is closed at night at around 23.30. Therefore, get back prior to then or get some difficulties.

3) At a little before 6 a.m., a group of monks will walk past the hotel. You can make your merit there. Sellers are waiting to sell their sticky rice there too.

4) The breakfast is served at 7a.m. Therefore, you will miss the meal if you have to catch a flight of Laos Airlines at 7.40. This is as you shall leave the hotel by 6.30. It takes about 15 minutes to the airport. The tuktuk fee is about 50,000 kib or 7 USD.

5) The hotel has its own subsidiaries, called "Luang Prabang River Lodge 2", which is just a block away. The subsidiaries is also located next to the river but newer, more elegant, and more expensive (appx. 100 USD). Also, there is another hotel called Luang Prabang River Lodge Resort, which is not at all in my radar. So, make sure that you book the one that suits you.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Nhoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Fantastic location overlooking the Mekong. Short walk to the main street in Luang Prabang. Great air con and clean room. Hotel served breakfast but if you didnt want to eat there, there was plenty of places up the road. Dont expect much in terms of Wifi here or in Laos in general.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank CaptainPlanet10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our rooms faced the Mekong river so we had a great view . The French doors opened so we felt part of the outside life as well .Of course that meant early morning noise from the tut tuts plus the noise of life in the morning . This didn't really bother us at all . Our bed was comfortable , the air conditioner worked well and our bathroom was big . Our breakfast was adequate and all staff were friendly and helpful .
The only downside to this hotel was no bar fridge in the room . ( but they allowed us to use the kitchen fridge ) and not enough storage for clothes . We stayed here for 5 nights so it would have been good to access our clothes easier . The Internet access was spasmodic but the television reception was okay . We also had the bonus of monks walking pass the hotel early in the morning .

Room Tip: We had a front river view . This was a little noisy even though we didn't mind this some people might
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Location quite central and close to night market. We enjoyed a wonderful view from our terrace onto the Mekong River.
Pro's:
- good hotel, service oriented
- bathroom clean and well equiped
- service 24/7, friendly
- good choice of breakfast
Con's:
- wifi slowly

Room Tip: Choose a room on the front sidewith a river view and private terrace.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabinebergjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews