We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Sen Boutique Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Burasari Heritage(Luang Prabang)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Thongbay Guesthouse(Luang Prabang)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
7
12
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
12
11
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Located a few steps from the river, and 200 meters from the city center and the night market. We had a very nice room, with a view to the river. The staff wewe very friendly and helpful, with infornation, booking and others. And not expensive. Very well recommended.

Room Tip: B04 is a corner room, with a nice view,
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItzikAvigur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

River lodge is a small hotel located on the road along the Mekong River, so for some rooms you can have river view. From the hotel, you can just walk to many of the city's main attractions ; Royal Palace Museum, Mount Phousi ( the highest point in the city ), some beautiful temples, night market walking street, etc. If you're interested in local life, morning fresh market is just 50 meters away, famous local coffee shop is just across the street, etc.
Staff were nice and friendly. The room is clean and ok furnishing ( for this price range).

Now, the weakness; the noises from the street- traffic, people, dog etc. Most of them went down at 11 pm and started again at 5-6 am. The bright side was it woke me up early so I had time to enjoy local activities in fresh market, monk feeding process, bike ride, local coffee sipping, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

It's a first time when i travel at Luang Prabang with my favorite. We stay at Luang Prabang River Lodge for 3 nights. The hotel is beside the Mekong river and opposite at Prachaniyom coffee shop. It's easy to travel around, near morning market and night market just walk about 5 to 10 minutes. If you prefer to enter monk's alms bowl in the morning you can buy sticky rice at the hotel and then walk away for 5 minutes to the temple, easy isn't it ? And breakfast is good you can order the american breakfast, noodle, soft-boiled rice they serve with French loaf jam, butter and coffee. Everything is perfect price are reasonable, we have fun and would like to suggest to all traveler to visit the Luang Prabang River Lodge.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jinny_nop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Pretty basic rooms, no safety boxes, but with everything else you might need during your days in this lovely and hiper lovable lao town.
Staff is hyper friendly and helpful, with special mention to Kam Houng who has been extra hospitable.
I have stayed 6 days during Pbee Mai (New Year) and they helped me have an unforgettable experience.
Breakfast is good, laundry perfect, clean, and the location is almost perfect: 100 mt from lovely Night Market and main street, and my room overlooked the Mekong river.
The only drawback: Internet speed in room & lobby is frustratingly low.
Highly recommendable hotel.

Room Tip: River view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alejandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this mini-hotel. Found it when tuk-tuk driver dropped us at central intersection on the way from airport. We were looking for a scooter to rent and the hotel was just across the road. So we came in and took twin room for 40 USD per night. As a side comment Laos is slightly more expensive than Thailand so such a rate should be considered as a good one for a room with all facilities in.

One thing which may be important to know about this place: it can be quite noisy outside as it faces 2 roads. Our room was located on the 1st floor in the most distant corner and there was absolutely No noise from the outside street.

As for the rest: cleanness of the room, quality of wifi, breakfast etc all was perfect. Guys from reception actually managed scooter rent for us (20 USD a day), we just picked it up at given time at the hotel and left the keys to receptionist when finished.

Really liked the attitude - all positive! Keep up furher on!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonNico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews