We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
65
65
24
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
65
24
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr vong the main street freshly baked baguettes powerful ceiling fan mekong river night market tamarind jam perfect location kuang si waterfall luang probang early morning guest house five star hotel nice breakfast few minutes walk wonderful stay stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Perfectly located between the two rivers. 10 minute walk to night market. There are many great places to eat nearby. The service at this hotel could better. Nothing is too hard. Laundry, transportation etc. Breakfast in the courtyard is excellent and a relaxing way to start the day. Owner drove us to Vang Vieng when our prearranged transport didn't arrive. Will definitely be back and would recommend this place to anyone thinking of traveling to Luang Probang.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank A2323LAjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We got to LP at 4am and the staff was friendly and welcomed us at that time while we waited for check in. We were offered a bathroom and coffee. The price includes a nice breakfast with very good coffee. You can book tours and rent bikes as well. Rooms are a bit dark, but spacious and with a nice bathroom. You're just a couple of roads away from the river and the main attractions.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank gabyrd80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Comfortable, clean b n b in the heart of town one street off the Main Street of shops and restaurants.
Vong and his family are lovely hosts and go out of their way to make your stay memorable and comfortable.
6 cute rooms over 2 levels of a traditional Lao guest house. Private, quiet. Lovely courtyard to have breakfast every morning. Breakfast was lovely, western and Asian themes.
If we return to Luang Prabang we’d definitely stay there again! We booked for 2 nights and stayed for 7 nights!
Extras like washing, driving us to the falls and hiring motorbikes was not a problem at all.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kysam73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

It's location is in the old town, off the main street so its peaceful.
Breakfast was simple but definitely filling - fresh fruits in season (we had mangoes and honeydew) freshly baked baguettes and french pastries everyday with fruit juice, brewed Lao coffee, tamarind jam and your choice of eggs with bacon.
The rooms are very specious with a little sitting area and we also had a balcony. Really enjoyed our stay here, the staff are very friendly and always happy to help but also very calm which made our staff even more relaxing.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brianmcgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 1 week and absolutely loved it!!
The location is perfect! Just a few minute walk from the Main Street
The room was a great size and the bathroom was great too. The aircon was good and the ceiling fans.
The breakfast was delicious each morning.

Date of stay: August 2017
1  Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews