We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must visit place in karachi”
Review of Lal Qilla

Lal Qilla
Ranked #29 of 417 Restaurants in Karachi
Price range: US$50 - US$70
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: City Railway Colony
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

It's a good restaurant. Mughal kind of ambiance and dull lighting increases the beauty of this place. Its situated on main Shahrah e faisal. Can b approached easily by any means of transport. They have wide variety of fry items, BBQ items, rice, curries, etc. Salad bar and dessert section z also good. I've celebrated my many occasions there with my family.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Wajeha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018

Lal Qila was recommended to us by a Pakistani relative during an extended stay in Karachi. It did not disappoint. From the moment you step in, it feels like you have entered a medieval Mughal castle. The upstairs balcony is very ornate, waiters are dressed for the part, there is a Mughal prince wandering around talking to people. The food was very delicious, and we did not even get a chance to try everything. Specifically, we did not try the Chinese food, even though it looked very good, as we prefer to try Pakistani food when in Pakistan. As first-time visitors, we were treated to a royal "announcement" by several of the waitstaff, who then presented us with a cake that we cut with swords! The deputy manager made sure we were comfortable, stopping by several times to inquire how we were doing and if we needed anything. The experience was worth the price, which is not high by Western standards but high for Pakistan.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yusuf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Lal Qila is maintaing its quality & variety at reasonable prices. Ambience is very good. Quite a detailed menu offers satisfaction of taste buds for all age groups. Shahi serving & celebration with cake adds colours to the feast. Advisable to go after table reservation in advance. Good family & group dine out place.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank salam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Food was very Delious. Variety of food as it was buffet.
Environment was peaceful and lively. Staff was efficient and attentive. Dessert was too good. Enjoyed alot.
Good place to spend time with friends and family

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ambreen_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Last night we had gone with a group of friends for dinner at CocoChan Restaurant which caters to Japanese, Thai and Mandarin cuisine. We opted for a combination of Japanese and Thai food. The Thai Tum Yom Gai soup was excellent. This was followed by fried shrimps and Sushi appetizers. For main course we had chicken and beef dishes. The garlic rice was complimentary. We were so full that it wasn’t possible to have dessert.
The ambience and the service was excellent. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone who likes exotic food

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Mabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lal Qilla also viewed

Karachi, Sindh Province
 
Karachi, Sindh Province
Karachi, Sindh Province
 
Karachi, Sindh Province
 

Been to Lal Qilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing