We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very far from international standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Karachi Airport Hotel
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Karachi
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Well, I don't know by where to start. Room are not really "clean", cannot walk bear foot otherwise your feet are full of dust and small things. Very noisy room. Obliged to sleep with earplug. Internet is really unstable. Breakfast buffet a bit weak (fresh orange juice is charged not free). And the best is when you need a driver, You ask upfront, no need to book, and when you need one, there are not available anymore, after 15 minutes discussion they found a solution.

Room Tip: Avoid chalet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecupidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faisal K, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Karachi Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

“Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Ramada Plaza Karachi!

We would like to thank you for choosing Ramada Plaza Karachi as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Karachi and for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor/ Booking.com.

Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you faced during your recent visit to the Ramada Plaza Karachi.

furthermore you have stayed in our chalet rooms that is facing garden and due to heavy wind and bad weather condition room corridors gets dirty even after cleaning.

I will share your reviews with my team and ensure to make our guest stay more comfortable.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your comments are of great value to us. The Ramada Plaza Karachi team continue to strive and maintain the best levels of service at all times.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in our hotel!

With Warm regards

Faisal Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2017

Have stayed here a few times now over the past 5 years. Very close to the airport, lots of security outside. On this visit I was given a room in the main hotel block but it was so noisy from ongoing repair work that I asked to be moved. This was done without any problem and I was given an outside room in the single storey buildings. Room basic but clean, breakfast has plenty of choice. Service at the poolside bar / restaurant rather slow.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faisal K, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Karachi Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

“Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Ramada Plaza Karachi.

We would like to thank you for choosing Ramada Plaza Karachi as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Karachi and for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor/ Booking.com. We really appreciate your kind words which we have shared with our team.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your comments are of great value to us. Motivating comments such as yours insure that the Ramada Plaza Karachi team continue to strive and maintain the best levels of service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in our hotel!

With Warm Regards,

Faisal Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Was left stranded at the airport after the representative gave up waiting for passengers to clear the immigration Q, so he decided to wander down to domestic arrivals to see his mates.

Fortunately there were reps from other hotels there to help me out and after only 15 minutes of standing by the kerb fending off unlicensed cabbies, we found the Ramada man in a cafe.

Check in was quick enough, mainly because the receptionist wasn't interested in hearing about my little adventure and managed to complete the check in without pausing the phone conversation with her colleague on the concierge desk.

When I got up to the room, I realised why they didn't ask if I wanted a smoking or non smoking room. I discovered that the non smoking rooms have to be booked in advance and it was my fault for not requesting one when booking.

The duty manager kindly offered to get Housekeeping to wipe the ashtrays out and squirt some air freshener on the bed linen. And I was put on the list of guests waiting to switch to non smoking rooms.

The only members of staff I encountered in two days that actually cared were the bell boys band the attendant in the gym changing room. Everyone else couldn't give a damn.

I'd try the Movenpick if I were you.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank BigDeeDubya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faisal K, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Karachi Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

“Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Ramada Plaza Karachi!

We would like to thank you for choosing Ramada Plaza Karachi as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Karachi and for taking the time to post your reviews.

Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you faced during your recent visit to the Ramada Plaza Karachi.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your comments are of great value to us. The Ramada Plaza Karachi team continue to strive and maintain the best levels of service at all times.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in our hotel!

With Warm regards

Faisal Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Year 2017. 5 star hotel in capital city of pakistan and you can not browse even short videos with this internet speed..the rest is ok.no internet.in the room its impossible the wacht something from internet.is it hard to make internet speed faster?management plaese go to one ROOM(not lobby) and open youtube and try to wach video.no tea coffea in room in 5 star hotel.
-hospitability is good

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank tolga4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faisal K, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Karachi Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

“Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Ramada Plaza Karachi!

We would like to thank you for choosing Ramada Plaza Karachi as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Karachi and for taking the time to post your reviews on Tripadvisor.

Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you faced during your recent visit to the Ramada Plaza Karachi.

Further more related to the Internet we are facing this problem from the main provider and they are working on it to resolve the issue.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your comments are of great value to us. The Ramada Plaza Karachi team continue to strive and maintain the best levels of service at all times.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in our hotel!

With Warm regards

Faisal Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

This hotel is conveniently located with regard to the airport. The room was comfortable, bathroom functional and cleanliness is very good - the breakfast buffet would greatly benefit from a genuine coffee maker rather than instant coffee with hot water. Otherwise the selection is good.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank angelikaweller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faisal K, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Karachi Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

“Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Ramada Plaza Karachi.

We would like to thank you for choosing Ramada Plaza Karachi as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Karachi and for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor/ Booking.com. We really appreciate your kind words which we have shared with our team.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your comments are of great value to us. Motivating comments such as yours insure that the Ramada Plaza Karachi team continue to strive and maintain the best levels of service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in our hotel!

With Warm Regards,

Faisal Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karachi hotels
13.3 km away
Avari Towers Karachi
Avari Towers Karachi
#5 of 24 in Karachi
275 reviews
13.7 km away
Karachi Marriott Hotel
Karachi Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Karachi
338 reviews
15.9 km away
Dreamworld Resort, Hotel & Golf Course
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Movenpick Hotel Karachi
14.2 km away
Pearl Continental Hotel Karachi
13.9 km away
Hotel Crown Inn
Hotel Crown Inn
#16 of 24 in Karachi
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Karachi Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Karachi Airport Hotel

Address: 1 Star Avenue Terminal, Karachi 75530, Pakistan (Formerly Grand Mercure)
Phone Number:
Region: Pakistan > Sindh Province > Karachi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Karachi
Price Range: €129 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Karachi Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Karachi Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Karachi Airport Hotel Karachi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing