We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“call to the given number abd it us not restaurant”

Shwe Khaing Barbeque
Ranked #36 of 283 Restaurants in Mandalay
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

i try to go there call their number but the lady who pick up the call know nothing about the place

the current address (as of 20 Jul) is at 32street & 76 street

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Muchmew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

This place provided us one of our favorite eating experiences of our two month trip in Asia. There is a large display of skewered meat, fish, and vegetables that you pick up and put into a basket to be barbecued. The menu also has many other dishes like rice, noodles and dumplings. Also COLD beer in chilled mugs, either draft or bottles. A must place to go in Mandalay!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank VermontTeacher44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Fully packed but staff will arrange a table. No wine but order beer or bottle of johnny walker red/black label Whisky (30.000 k for 1 liter!). You can choose from many meat/fish and vegetable skewers behind the counter, put it in a basket and staff will bbq. What a great concept for a reasonable price!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank herald1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Well even though the food was great and the environment as I like it.
Something was missing in the taste of the BBQ. The taste was a bit flat and not enough seasoning (not my seasoning but it was ”only” a great taste of the fish.

I might sound negative but the food was good! Maybe not the best Ive had, but for sure worth to go there.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 856viktorj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

We were there for dinner when a local guy came up to us and started talking to us. He pretendet to have seen us in his shop on that day. We had a nice chat when he started to get a bit too curious about our hotel,the way home and our stay in mandalay. At that point we asked for the bill which he arranged talking in burmese with different waiter till we got a 30.000 bill. We just wanted to get out of there and find a taxi to bring us home.obviously the bill was really high for myanmar but just at the hotel we realized that we paid also the bill of our "new friend" without being asked by the staff if we were inviting him (he had his dinner on a different table).

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shwe Khaing Barbeque also viewed

Mandalay, Mandalay Region
 
Mandalay, Mandalay Region
Mandalay, Mandalay Region
 
Mandalay, Mandalay Region
Mandalay, Mandalay Region
 

Been to Shwe Khaing Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing