We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, delicious food”

A Little Bit of Mandalay
Ranked #15 of 224 Restaurants in Mandalay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$12
Cuisines: Burmese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Our restaurant " A little bit of Mandalay" was born on 8th April, 2002. Opened the Tavern (Inn) in November 2013 with 24 Twin-bedded rooms. We never have had a chain-restaurant nor a franchise in any city (Bagan, Yangon, Inle etc.. ) In Myanmar. Both the Restaurant & Tavern are located only in Mandalay as per above address, and registered in Mandalay. We have this ONE & ONLY establishment in Mandalay only.
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

It's a little distance from the main road and I came here for a late lunch. It turned out to be a good choice. The waiter was very friendly. The menu had a mix of different cuisines. I had soup and salad as well as passion fruit juice. I enjoyed the meal. The owner was very helpful, taking time to reply my questions about travelling by boat, and where I could find a money changer on a Sunday. He even have his phone number in case I needed more information. Thank you, Mr Min.

Thank Bornean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

A group of 8of us ate here tonight and it was well worth the trip to find it. It was the best meal we have had in Myanmar with a pleasant ambiance and excellent and attentive service.

Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June Rose T, Owner at A Little Bit of Mandalay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Mr Frank O and Party, Thank you very much for choosing our restaurant for your dinner during your recent stay in Mandalay. Our Team is very glad to know you all enjoyed your meal and the ambience here. We will always try our best to be at our guests' service as it is our pleasure. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit in Mandalay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

very nice place to look at the green.grass and tree when dinning. it also very quiet if you comapre to other resturants.in this.city. i strongly recommand this resturant. staff speak very good english. they have a very nice boss.

Thank Jacob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June Rose T, Owner at A Little Bit of Mandalay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for dining here. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the ambience here. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We have been going here for dinners for the past 4 years. The food is consistently good and the staff is always hospitable. You pay a little extra for higher quality food and better atmosphere than the average local Myanmar restaurant.

Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

We were staying in the hotel, so one night we had dinner in the restaurant. The place is informal, and is crowded by small and large groups of tourists. The food is very good, and if the season is just the outdoor environment is very enjoyable. It's slightly off the beaten then required to go by private vehicle. Recommended.

Thank guduains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Little Bit of Mandalay also viewed

Mandalay, Mandalay Region
 
Mandalay, Mandalay Region
Mandalay, Mandalay Region
 
Mandalay, Mandalay Region
Mandalay, Mandalay Region
 

Been to A Little Bit of Mandalay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing