We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Food Good Taste”
Review of Mangia

Mangia
Ranked #31 of 267 Restaurants in Mandalay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Description: An Italian oasis in downtown Mandalay.
Restaurant details
Description: An Italian oasis in downtown Mandalay.
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Best restaurant in Mandalay, great pasta, great coffee, great cake with comfy place. High recommend.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Smith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2018

Super clean and friendly restaurant. Great juices, great food, great atmosphere, great service, good prices.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JackieN01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We went there to find some peace and fresh air after moving around the dusty and noisy Mandalay streets! And it was a little heaven! We were welcome with fresh water and the place is very comfortable. It is both a tea and cake place and a restaurant. We had delicious pasta and the drinks were also famous. Look at the cakes, all are nicely presented. The service was very good and the food is freshly made. I totally recommend it if you want to escape from the busy city and have some European food. Toilets are really clean. You can relax and enjoy your food. Prices are ok for the standing of that place and affordable for foreigners. We spent around 25 000 MMK for 2 drinks, 2 main courses and 2 cakes, which is around 15€.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marion L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Great coffee and food - a must if you love your coffee. Visited at least twice a day for coffee and something to eat. Loved the pastries, burgers and the pasta. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Went twice while we stayed in Mandalay, it was right next to our hotel so we decided to try it out.
The food is very good, the first night we shared a Pan Baked pasta with chicken and pizza. The second night was even better, we ordered the bread with parmesan cheese as a starter and burgers as main, it was delicious.
The atmosphere is nice, the music is soothing and the prices are really good.
The restaurant is just a bit hard to spot because the windows are a bit dark but I recommend it!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank nataliej0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mangia also viewed

Mandalay, Mandalay Region
Mandalay, Mandalay Region
 
Mandalay, Mandalay Region
Mandalay, Mandalay Region
 
Mandalay, Mandalay Region
Mandalay, Mandalay Region
 

Been to Mangia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing