We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,582)
Filter reviews
1,582 results
Traveller rating
723
492
183
97
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
723
492
183
97
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team pancakes kids club pool bar pizza ice cream bar staff two weeks pirate ship head waiter main restaurant few occasions family holiday quad biking half board salad plenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,582 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

El Khalaf has pretty much everything one could ask for. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff and the manager. The rooms are really pleasant and clean. Right in the middle of the hotel there is a saltwater pool with wonderful water slides for the kids. The buffet is excellent. The staff was extremely friendly and generous with their time and advice.THe towel services on the beach could have been better the towel services on the beach could have been better. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed in Jaz Tour Khalef for 1 week with my family, the check in was good, we arrived at 15h and we took our rooms 15 minutes later, they welcome us with a delicious orange jus and all the information that we needed for the hotels (restaurants, activities, Thalasso, …)
The breakfast, lunch, and dinner were 5 stars norms, I liked the diversification in the dinner: good quality food (fish, meat, …)
We reserved rooms with sea view, it was just perfect: 3 wonderful swimming pool: 1 sea water and 2 others with adults and kids slides.
The day before the check out, we left the kids in the kids’ area with animateurs who took a perfect care of them and we booked in the Thalasso. employees were nice and helpful.
Jaz Tour Khalef is perfect for family vacation. While you can relax in the thalasso, sea swimming pool, or the beach, you know that also your kids are doing well with all the activities.
For sure, next year we will come back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Nouri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the tour khalef with friends this summer. We enjoyed all facilities around the hotel, warmness of the staff as well as the excellent location of the hotel in front of a beautiful beach. The tour Khalef is very convenient if you want to discover the region of Sousse & Monastir.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Yasmine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

stayed in the hotel from 12 to 19 August.Rooms were renovated with a lot of taste. the sea was not as great as previous years but the good news there were no jellyfish at all. food was tasty as usual with a lot of variety. tried the a la carte restaurant but it was OK. the beach bar serves yummy pizza. the staff is the best asset of the hotel . i really recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 477meriamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

I cannot call it a hotel maybe a « camping »? Even these are in better shape in Europe Or a « school holidays village »? But definitely not a hotel. From check in, room was not ready when check in even coming after check in time got the wrong room category, they did blame it on the agency, after talking to the agency decided to give us the room we booked we needed to pay a supplement. After payment had to wait for housekeeping to clean the new room which was in a miserable state, had to wait for engineering to fix the closet and A/C, we did miss the rest of the day at the beach because of this. The place is filthy, dirty pool and public area places and pool toilets are a disaster, the room had ants. Employees are grumpy always complaining giving no sense excuses not to give you what you ask for, animation is boring and repetitive, same program every day same as the food, presentation and taste not up to minimum standards.
My brother was checked in an occupied room and at the reception always no sense excuses as the receptionist did blame it on his colleague.

The worst holidays we had for years.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Red016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews