We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,309)
Filter reviews
1,309 results
Traveller rating
378
411
218
145
157
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
411
218
145
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team pool side pools gigi volleyball
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,309 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Fabulous hotel, lovely design. All the staff were fantastic from reception, animation team, waiters and cleaners. Swimming pools immaculate, gardens well looked after. Good all inclusive food. Rooms very clean. The private beach fantastic, sugar fine golden sand. Lovely beach bar where you can have buffet lunch. Special praise to the very hard working animation who entertained day and night. If you wanted there was a quiet pool, no music and also had a bar which served burgers/snacks

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Wahb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines M, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel El Ksar Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm comments on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel for another great experience.
Sincerely,
REZEK Ines
Holiday Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We had an amazing time.The staff is very friendly,welcoming and professional.
Seminar place well appreciated by the participants.Good experience and total success.
Great organization,it was at the top :)
We enjoyed the coffee breaks,the mini cakes were very delicious and the menu was delightful.Really it's the best place to be.Thank you for your collaboration.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are perfect and amazing
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dakhlaoui07manel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines M, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel El Ksar Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest:
Thank you for sparing the time to review and comment your experience at the lti Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your encouragements are much appreciated and we wish to reassure you that no effort will be spared to maintain our quality of service at a level that meets the expectations of our discerning guests.

We thank you again for your kindness and look forward to welcoming you again in a near future visit.

Sincerely,
REZEK Ines
Holiday Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Rest in this hotel a year ago in late August early September
This year's holiday in October. I Want to write a separate review of entertainment. New animation team!
So, thanks so much to the animation team! all the guys are trying and it is noticeable at once. animation who made our stay unforgettable: Hamdi, Kiki, Alex, Johnny, Gigi, Fifi, Raul, Sisko!) every day they perform a colossal job !)girls work mostly with children in a mini club) Children love girls and they like them) guys entertain both adults and children) every day is charged (Hamdi is very good at it. Everyone who liked walking very much. Was in many hotels and the first time I saw that charging was done correctly, from a professional point of view. This is due to the fact that he is engaged in sports and knows what he is doing. Therefore, charging was all fun, all charged positive) then Bocha, volleyball, darts, aqua gymnastics(aquarobic)-all this is worth going to) the guys try and spend there, so that all tourists will have fun and comfortable) Every day something new) but there is one minus, I was sorry to see such a picture, when the animation are working at maximum and some tourists simply ignore them, most likely it is the choice of tourists:((
in general, there have always been active tourists and a great team of animation)also the animation dance club dances and play games (near the pool, on the beach) all this applies to morning and afternoon animation!
evening animation! first comes a mini disco) children were delighted (all thanks to the animation team) then there was a show time and a disco. show every day is different, very much. Animation every evening 2 times (at the Start and end) danced club dances. with animation, it was not only interesting to be engaged not only in this whole program, but also just talk)
I liked the animation this year!) The guys are active, positive, friendly, attentive, very funny and just cool guys! I want to thank so much the animation once again for the work done every day) Guys, you are the best! but a special thank you I want to say an animation that is always smiling and never sad-Hamdi.. The best animation.A crazy and positive guy,a man who doesn’t let we get bored,a football player)Thank you for a happy days) if you went to him for gymnastics, then the day will pass perfectly, you get positive emotions and you look happy! this applies not only charging but also a other of entertainment-a person charges with his optimism and is completely given to work like the rest of the animation in this hotel!) I will miss you so much ..All animation will help you if you need it, no one will leave you with problems) Each animation is laid out 100% every day) interesting with gimi was not only children but also adults)
all who are going to this hotel I advise you to go with a positive attitude) Animation will always support you and make your rest happy and positive) I was brought this holiday only positive and unforgettable emotions) in many respects the merit of animation, and for this thank you to them) I recommend this hotel) here you will get an excellent holiday with good people!!
P.S. I will miss each of the animation team.The guys, you are the coolest and best!
paparazzi❤️

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Katerina_ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines M, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel El Ksar Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Katerina :
Thank you for sparing the time to review and comment your experience at the lti Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your encouragements are much appreciated and we wish to reassure you that no effort will be spared to maintain our quality of service at a level that meets the expectations of our discerning guests.

We thank you again for your kindness and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
REZEK Ines
Guest Relation Manager
________________________________________

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

I spent 4days in Vendome El Ksar ,it was an infogetable holiday ,great food,nice staff very helpful ,very clean rooms very friendly housekeeping lady.
I recommend the El Ksar and waiting be back very soon.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ahmed Ameur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines M, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel El Ksar Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Ahmed:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your last holiday at lti Vendome EL Ksar Resort & Thalasso and for your kind acknowledgements to our hotel staff.
We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery , and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

We thank you more one time for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Sincerely,
REZEK Ines
Holiday Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Hotel El Ksar is a great place to relax for children and adults. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The room has air conditioning and a safe. The service regularly cleans the rooms and replaces the towels. We had a room with a beautiful view of the pool and the beach. The pools are very attractive. There are free sun loungers and umbrellas around the clock. Next to hotel is beach with beautiful sand. There are free sun loungers and a volleyball court.
In this hotel are 2 restaurants. There is a lot of variety of food. The restaurants have a great selection of meats, pasta, salads and delicious cakes. Everyone will find something for himself. Snacks was served at the beach and poolside. There are 3 bars serving drinks from morning to evening.
Hotel's animation team is very funny and cheerful. During the day they organize interesting games, activities, competitions. They play with children and organize adult activities such as water polo or ping pong tournament. During the evening animation was a great show and disco. I most remember friendly Fifi (best wishes :)). She is very nice and energetic girl. Fifi organize children's games all day and during the evening animation she likes to invite spectators to dance and fun. I was on animation every day.
The great advantage is the city center which is 4km away. You can go there on foot or by taxi. Next to Sousse is beautiful city - Port El Kantaoui.
In my opinion it was a great holiday. I spent a nice time in El Ksar hotel. I would like to come back here in the next year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dawid N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ksar Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your last holiday at lti Vendome EL Ksar Resort & Thalasso and for your kind acknowledgements to our hotel staff .
We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay; your encouragement was relayed to the concerned departments.
We thank you so much for choosing our hotel and hope to welcome you again in a next visit to Sousse.
Sincerely,
REZEK Ines
Holiday Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews