We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,664)
Filter reviews
2,664 results
Traveller rating
1,416
791
267
106
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,416
791
267
106
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team our waiter sea view fantastic holiday saloon bar pizza evening entertainment bar staff french boules pool man two weeks port el plenty of choice great fun a la carte restaurant work hard main restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,469 - 1,474 of 2,664 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We have just returned from a 7 night break.Good and bad really.A bit tired and dated in places but very clean so thats what counts.Our room overlooked the pool which was very nice,no compliants with our room.The beach and pool area were good.Beach quite clean and loved the fact you didnt have to fight for a sunbed,just give beachman 2 dinars and you get 2 sunbeds,matteress and the same around the pool.No towels reserving sunbeds a bonus.Resturant was a bit hit and miss for us really,some days plenty of choice others not a great choice.Loved the idea of having a set table for the week then your guarnteed a clean free table whenever you choose to eat.I did have a bad experience with one of the chefs whilst here which I thought was quite bad.He decided I was invisible and puposedly ignored me whilst I queued for food and give it to others he when then quite rude about it. Idid report this and the management were very good dealing with it,so fair play to them.Try the Al a carte resturant if you fancy a change,my husband got quite a nice steak and I got a lovely seafood salad topped off with a bottle of wine.One visit free included in our package.Bonus.And lastly the staff are super we had 1st class service all round from the lady cleaning our room to the beach staff everyone was great.We very rarely went to the bar the waiters kept us topped up most of the time and soon got used to your drinks order.We didnt tip until the end of our holiday because thats how we like to do it and we still recieved super service.So thankyou.

Room Tip: Take a travel kettle because there are no self service tea coffee facilitys.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AnnNaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We went out there expecting a normal standard hotel and holiday, however when we got there we were shocked to see the level of commitment the staff have towards their guests. In regards to tipping we did it little and often however the staff do not expect it, for example they don't serve you the food and/or drink and stand around waiting for a tip you have to physically give it to them as you catch their attention. The entertainment team go above and beyond for you not only in making so you have an enjoyable holiday without the pestering you may get in other hotels, as they are all from the local area help you out with and problems you have be it where to go if you want ot eat out to who to speak to if you run out of toilet paper our favourite has to be a lass called FIFI. We enjoyed it that much we got engaged out there, all in all a top notch hotel and a must for anyone travelling to Tunisia.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

Entertainment was very good, fi fi was the lady she was kind and cared for all of her guessed!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kittybpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We returned on the 29th April after our 2nd fantastic 2 week holiday at the Marahaba Beach.A lovely, warm welcoming hotel ALL the staff made us feel looked after from start to finish.As I am Coeliac it can often cause problems for me,but not here! The Maitre Di and Chef were always available to help me to choose something suitable, the Tagines were delicous and were mainly Wheat free, or they would offer to make me something fresh ie steak,turkey,fish,chicken. The "burgers" served at lunch were gluten free,but there was always plenty of choice,and it was good not needing to worry about the food making me ill (for a change) It's worth getting a sea view room for the lovely views and sunsets.A short walk through the pretty garden take you to the lovely well kept sandy beach. We enjoyed waiter service here and the little "sunbed" man makes sure you're not pestered by beach traders.We think good service deserves a tip,1 dinar =50p,but it is left entirely up to you. We were surprised at the number of hoiday makers we spoke to who had visited this hotel more than once( one couple 18 times!) Also we noticed that the staff were mostly the same as when we last visited 2yrs ago,I think that tells you a lot about this lovely friendly place.A truly relaxing holiday,THANKYOU to everyone at the Marahaba Beach XXX Hoping to make a return visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jackie107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The biggest plus point for this hotel are the staff . How they manage to keep a smile on their faces with the hours they work I do not know. As everyone one else has mentioned the animation team are a cut above, Joe , Fifi , Kaleed and the other two young lads .
There is nothing wrong with the food and I am a fussy eater.
You are allowed one night in the a la carte restaurant for a candle light meal but we did not go, but were told it was very good.
The water is very cold and the breeze gets up and is quite cool so take something warm for night time.
Couple of minor gripes , the wi fi is not easy to access. The second is people not waiting in line for food , but that is not the hotels fault, just bad manners. I am a non smoker and it did not bother me people smoking, but if it did i would keep away from the designated smoking areas .I would recommend this hotel to anyone . Duration 25th April to 2nd May

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nottaclue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews