We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“marhaba beach hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Marhaba Beach
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Sousse
Reviewed 7 May 2012

just came back from tunnisia first time there stayed in the marhaba beach. i have traveled a lot and this is by far the best beach the animation team were fantastic. made the holiday very friendly. special thanks to fifi whom is a credit to the hotel. all the animation team worked well with each other to ensure your stay is fun in a friendly atmosphere. i would definately go back with my family and grand kids. all the staff could not do enough for you and you do not feel oblidged to tip. the rooms were clean. food was good. all in all a great holiday. you have to be careful to make sure you have booked the correct hotel as there are a few marhaba hotels as we were put in the marhaba salem first which was a buildin site but moved to the marhaba beach not much help from the thomsons rep.

Room Tip: room 203 sea view and quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pamela g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,336 - 1,340 of 2,306 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2012

We have just returned from a 7 night break.Good and bad really.A bit tired and dated in places but very clean so thats what counts.Our room overlooked the pool which was very nice,no compliants with our room.The beach and pool area were good.Beach quite clean and loved the fact you didnt have to fight for a sunbed,just give beachman 2 dinars and you get 2 sunbeds,matteress and the same around the pool.No towels reserving sunbeds a bonus.Resturant was a bit hit and miss for us really,some days plenty of choice others not a great choice.Loved the idea of having a set table for the week then your guarnteed a clean free table whenever you choose to eat.I did have a bad experience with one of the chefs whilst here which I thought was quite bad.He decided I was invisible and puposedly ignored me whilst I queued for food and give it to others he when then quite rude about it. Idid report this and the management were very good dealing with it,so fair play to them.Try the Al a carte resturant if you fancy a change,my husband got quite a nice steak and I got a lovely seafood salad topped off with a bottle of wine.One visit free included in our package.Bonus.And lastly the staff are super we had 1st class service all round from the lady cleaning our room to the beach staff everyone was great.We very rarely went to the bar the waiters kept us topped up most of the time and soon got used to your drinks order.We didnt tip until the end of our holiday because thats how we like to do it and we still recieved super service.So thankyou.

Room Tip: Take a travel kettle because there are no self service tea coffee facilitys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AnnNaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We went out there expecting a normal standard hotel and holiday, however when we got there we were shocked to see the level of commitment the staff have towards their guests. In regards to tipping we did it little and often however the staff do not expect it, for example they don't serve you the food and/or drink and stand around waiting for a tip you have to physically give it to them as you catch their attention. The entertainment team go above and beyond for you not only in making so you have an enjoyable holiday without the pestering you may get in other hotels, as they are all from the local area help you out with and problems you have be it where to go if you want ot eat out to who to speak to if you run out of toilet paper our favourite has to be a lass called FIFI. We enjoyed it that much we got engaged out there, all in all a top notch hotel and a must for anyone travelling to Tunisia.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

Entertainment was very good, fi fi was the lady she was kind and cared for all of her guessed!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kittybpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We returned on the 29th April after our 2nd fantastic 2 week holiday at the Marahaba Beach.A lovely, warm welcoming hotel ALL the staff made us feel looked after from start to finish.As I am Coeliac it can often cause problems for me,but not here! The Maitre Di and Chef were always available to help me to choose something suitable, the Tagines were delicous and were mainly Wheat free, or they would offer to make me something fresh ie steak,turkey,fish,chicken. The "burgers" served at lunch were gluten free,but there was always plenty of choice,and it was good not needing to worry about the food making me ill (for a change) It's worth getting a sea view room for the lovely views and sunsets.A short walk through the pretty garden take you to the lovely well kept sandy beach. We enjoyed waiter service here and the little "sunbed" man makes sure you're not pestered by beach traders.We think good service deserves a tip,1 dinar =50p,but it is left entirely up to you. We were surprised at the number of hoiday makers we spoke to who had visited this hotel more than once( one couple 18 times!) Also we noticed that the staff were mostly the same as when we last visited 2yrs ago,I think that tells you a lot about this lovely friendly place.A truly relaxing holiday,THANKYOU to everyone at the Marahaba Beach XXX Hoping to make a return visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jackie107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sousse
0.4 km away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
1.5 km away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 36 in Sousse
1,668 reviews
1.6 km away
Marhaba Salem
Marhaba Salem
#4 of 36 in Sousse
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Marhaba
Hotel Marhaba
#9 of 36 in Sousse
987 reviews
6.2 km away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
2,070 reviews
0.7 km away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#16 of 36 in Sousse
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marhaba Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marhaba Beach

Address: Boulevard 14 Janvier | Zone Touristique, Sousse 4031, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sousse
#1 Family Hotel in Sousse
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sousse
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sousse
Price Range: €22 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marhaba Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marhaba BeachLocated in Sousse and 3 km away from Port El Kantaoui resort, between the white sands and crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean Sea, the Marhaba Beach has been created in the 80’s.His creators have established a contemporary and Moorish interiors of some suites … An ideal place for soaking up the sun of Tunisia and to relax on the beach, and the advantage of having nearest a new Thalassotherapy center : Les Neréides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LoveHolidays so you can book your Hotel Marhaba Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marhaba Beach Sousse
Marhaba Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing