We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$59
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
US$195
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Medina(Sousse)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Antonia(Sousse)
US$102
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Dar Aicha(Sousse)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$41
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
US$29
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,444)
Filter reviews
2,444 results
Traveller rating
1,321
577
297
146
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,321
577
297
146
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapas restaurantbeautiful hotela la carte restaurantssea viewsea waterguest relationshuge hotelmain restaurantall inclusive packagesecurity staffkids clubbeach barsaladlevantpoolssendaitunisia
Filter
Updating list...
774 - 779 of 2,444 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2012

My wife and I recently spent 3 delightful days at the Movenpick in Sousse. We didnot want to leave. From check in to check out staff were consistently welcoming, attentive, and accomodating. The room was incredibly comfortable. The grounds are impeccably maintained. The views are spectacular. The various restaurants offered great variety, excellent preparation and superb presentation. The Movenpick is truly 5 -star in every sense.
I wish our visit had not been so short.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BenLevitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This is a stunning hotel with beautiful décor, and a very impressive lobby.
The rooms are clean and well furnished. However if you have a 13 year old who is very tall the ' pull out sofa bed' is awful and there is just no room for the child to stretch out without her legs dangling over the edge. NOT IDEAL... spoilt the start of our holiday. Reception said all rooms were like this!! Perhaps this should be looked into.
But apart from that room was very comfortable.

Restaurant was peaceful as it was low season and head chef was so caring and friendly with all the guests, which was a joy. Food well presented and beautifully cooked to order from a menu (as it was low season) quite good choice was offered.

Sushi restaurant was lovely too and made a change. Also it is located in the complex of the hotel so you did not have to walk outside in the evening if you did not want to.

Shopping - This was great as just over the road is a mall with lots of little shops full of bargains..... nothing like our big stores here in the UK but made a good afternoon out.
Beach was right behind hotel and views were stunning. Medina very close by also for good shopping, and taxi rides were very cheap £1 - £2 (Dinar 2- 4 ) (but make sure the driver puts the meter on first!) Otherwise he can demand any price!!!!!

Swimming pool area was very clean and sunbeds comfortable with good padded mattresses!!

Entertainment was non existent just a piano player and singer every evening. So it was very boring every evening. Not sure if this will change in the high season though.... so worth asking!!!

Wifi was great though in the reception so if you take your lap top or net book you can get onto the internet for free and this of course makes for a good evening of catching up with emails and surfing the net!

All in all it was a lovely resort with very kind and friendly staff.

Room Tip: If you have a teenage child worth checking on what sort of bed they will have!!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TY123_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I had the pleasure to stay (for the third time) at the Movenpick Sousse with the family during my yearly holidays in Tunisia. We were welcomed upon arrival by a nice glass of mint tea. The check in procedure was very fast and efficient. the rooms clean as usual and the amenities always appealing. I was even amazed to find a framed picture of my little daughter placed on the bed side table. ( picture, I've taken few month a go with the hotel photographer but forgot to pick up!!!)
During my stay, I tried the Spanish tapas restaurant, the Japanese and the all day dining restaurant. The food was always excellent and the service very efficient and very friendly.
I have also tried the Thalasso center ( hammam and massage). The place is very clean, well designed, the staff as usual very welcoming and professional. I was amazed by the nice quality of bathrobes and fragrances they use in the massage area.
Despite the low season, Movenpick Sousse has maintained a very good quality of product and services. I will for sure return with the family at my next visit to the lovely city of Sousse and can only recommend this beautiful resort especially to families.

Room Tip: The higher the floor is, the better you sea view will be
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hakim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

on returning to tunisia for holiday yet again i chose the movenpick hotel it is just wonderful staff food rooms and cleaning of the best standard thank you movenpick for another good holiday

Room Tip: all rooms are of high standard fantastic;;
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Fantastic hotel in Sousse, probably the best choice in this small town on the tunisian coast. Stayed there now for the second time. Impressive lobby, nice rooms, attentive staff. Breakfast buffet ok, some food could be of better quality. Small things did not match : smoking room but no ashtray, no bottle opener for the bottles in the minibar, TV set broke down, I was changed room immediately however. The last day no electricity in all rooms, but this was not done so by the hotel, but by the electricity company. All over, really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reto1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews