We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,523)
Filter reviews
2,523 results
Traveller rating
1,345
591
308
161
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,345
591
308
161
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas restaurant beautiful hotel a la carte restaurants sea view sea water guest relations huge hotel main restaurant all inclusive package security staff kids club beach bar salad levant pools sendai tunisia
Filter
Updating list...
796 - 801 of 2,523 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The hotel that has every thing to offer the discerning travellor. we stayed there from 15th Feb to 22nd Feb 2012. The staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble, the hotel was ultra clean and comefortable from the reception to the guests bedrooms, the restaurants werewell run with an amazing menu that no one could fault , breakfast was a delight and the times for eating were very civilised., just a couple of minor points with regard to the tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms, far too many fruit teas and not enough english tea or coffee and in my case no milk at all, but that is only nit picking, on the whole an unforgetable experience for all the right reasons.

Room Tip: overlooking the outdoor pools and beech
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

it is amazing with its architecture. Besides, it is clean and quiet suitable for the ones looking for luxury and relaxation, spa ....Maybe honeymoons, anniversary :) we were offered a delicious heart cake for our anniversary...I have no idea about food but as for breakfast , it is really rich
It is near the city center , the medina , museums and discos.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank alya k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed at the marvellous movenpick from the 15th - 22nd of Feb. What a gorgeous Hotel in the middle of Sousse. The hotel is stylish and modern with fantastic facilities. The front of house staff are considerate and generous with there time. I would pick out (Besma and Mahmoud), if you have any issues these are the people to see. Our stay was comfortable from the moment we checked in, Afternoon tea on the terrace is an english delight. The rooms are spacious and very clean, Very comfortable b athrooms and lots of towels..always makes you feel good ! If you need any room assistance everything is available as the staff fall over themselves to help. The gym is modern with great views and again great staff help if needed. All the equipement is up to date and easy to use. The food although buffet style is hot tasty with tunisian flair and up to any european standard. The hotel does offer a choice of dinning, and all of these are again up to european expectations. This hotel is a true delight in the heart of a busy city. Tweny years of travel to tunisia and AT LAST WE HAVE FOUND OUR TUNISIAN HOME.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor. The views will not dissapoint
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Just returned from a week's half-term stay (12/2/12 - 19/2/12) at this hotel with my family (including 2 daughters aged 8 and 11) celebrating our 19th wedding anniversary, and wished we could stay another week! From the moment we got there the hotel impressed. A warm welcome in the spacy and well decorated lobby, great rooms (we were given two adjoining pool-facing rooms), great views of the pools and the sea, and second to none Swiss efficiency. The beds were fit for royalty. My daughters loved the VIKS club - quote: "it made life a joy!", with really friendly staff (a big hello to Narjess, Lafita and Wafa !!!) and lots of fun activities. The restaurant Mosaic had an incredible range of food (a Big Hello to Head Chef Kemal - right spelling?) which managed to cater even for this lactose intolerant vegetarian! We didnt even need to try the other restaurants although we had good feedback from guests who had. The only heated outdoor swimming pool wasnt always warm enough in this sometimes cold February weather, although our friend Saber did try and address this a few times with mixed success (didnt stop the girls enjoying themselves though). The spa facilities were indeed five star - we used it twice, the first time the water was not as warm as expected (we were told because it had just been changed the day before), but the second time it was a nice 32C! The treatments were good although at five star prices.On the few sunny warm days we enjoyed the private sandy beach with fine dust golden sand. Any minor issues we had were promptly and efficiently solved by hotel management. All in all, a super holiday and we cant wait to return!

Room Tip: make sure its pool facing
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dhru16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The Movenpick in Sousse is magnificent! The service was welcoming, friendly and efficient. The breakfast buffet included with you stay is generous and imaginative. The hotel itself is palatial and includes pools indoor and out, a beautiful sandy beach, fitness center, a wide variety of dinning rooms and space for children to play and others to share a quiet moment or two. We are staying in Tunis at the moment. It was easy and inexpensive to take the train to Sousse and a short walk to the Movenpick. A nice break for the city and a great opportunity to walk along the beach enjoy the sea breeze. Sousse is a very easy city to walk and enjoy the Medina, the port and the sea.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the sea with a balcony! I suspect the rooms are fairly standard unless you go for a larger suite but there are some that face the street so be sure to ask for a waterside view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roberta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews