We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Gulać”

La Ceaun - str. M. Weiss
Ranked #6 of 311 Restaurants in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$14
Cuisines: Romanian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Small traditional restaurant serving mainly soups and stews, cooked fresh every day with local ingredients.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Located on the Piata Stafului but away from the hustle of the main square, the restaurant offers a limited variety of Romanian specialties, you can easily choose and not get lost in the menu! For very good prices you can enjoy a local Gulać and a pint of beer, pork dish or soup.
Slow service, we waited around 30mn for our main dishes to be ready. Friendly staff.

Thank MA2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogdan B, Manager at La Ceaun - str. M. Weiss, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback, dear guest! Sorry for waiting so much, we are very well known for fast service, we must have been very crowded and, in such moments, it happens everywhere...
Happy Easter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 1,403 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic food, I had the chicken wings with garlic sauce and it was amazing. My friend had the ribs and they were so tender! Gabrielle our server was also very good! He suggested a local beer called 1717 and it tasted great! Highly recommended!

Thank Derek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogdan B, Manager at La Ceaun - str. M. Weiss, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you veryfor your kind words, dear Derek! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

La Ceaun is a well-located and welcoming place thanks to both the waiters and the decoration. The food is traditional, tasty and diverse. We also enjoyed some local wine with our meal. Our waiter George gave us good advice. During this nice evening, we even had a good conversation about Romania with Catalin, a French speaking colleague of George's. To conclude I highly recommend this place.

Thank vskdiidjdje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogdan B, Manager at La Ceaun - str. M. Weiss, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much, dear guest! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We ate lunch here based on a recommendation and were not disappointed. Very good food and a very good value.

Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogdan B, Manager at La Ceaun - str. M. Weiss, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words, dear Jim!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This is a very good restaurant in a great location in the old town square in Braşov.
The food is excellent. We went twice and enjoyed a variety of different choices on both visits. The service is excellent. If I have a criticism, it’s that the service can be too quick so that one doesn’t get a chance to have a relaxed leisurely evening. Despite this minor matter, this restaurant is highly recommended

Thank Chilson999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogdan B, Manager at La Ceaun - str. M. Weiss, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much, dear guest! Hope to see you again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Ceaun - str. M. Weiss also viewed

Brasov, Brasov County
 
Brasov, Brasov County
 

Been to La Ceaun - str. M. Weiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing