We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
10
19
8
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
19
8
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The hotel is located on picturesque hill nearby historical center of the city.Spacious, clean and well appointed rooms with balconies.Panoramic elevator with a nice view. Decent spa area.Easy getting by car. Pleasant and friendly staff.No prepayment was required while booking via Booking.com .The car parking is small and not very convenient.The breakfast was not bad but lower than 4 star hotels usually offer.If you want to come back to the hotel by a taxi (from city center it costs 15 RON} you have to know the hotel address due to taxi drivers, in my experience, are not aware of hotel's location and the hotel does not provide their guests with guest cards..

Room Tip: Rooms with city center view is the best option
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yuri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

we travel with our 8 month daughter and it was perfect. nice room, free parking, very good location (quite place near the town center). indoor pool was a good touch. the owners are very friendly and they try to make you feel like home.

Room Tip: try the pool
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alexut2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

There is a saying in romanian language "pe afara-i vopsit gardul inauntru leopardul" witch basically means what you see as good and pleasant is exactly the opposite.

We arrived in a romantic holiday as it ment to be on 22.05.2016 with our reservation on booking.com. Two couples.
We leave the location after just 4 hours....The only good thing that the owner accepted that and returned 80% of our money.. so.. 20% for 3 hours...i think is a fair price? .... :)

The rooms were full of dust, The check in was at 15 PM but the room was ready at 15:30 despite the fact that we were there at 15;15 pm.
The swimming pool was cold (20 degrees), the ambiental temperature was cold , we complained about it but there was does done nothing.
The receptionist is also the cleaning lady.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone
The say it has 8.7 at the reception (tripadvisor score) but the fair score is 4.0. The difference is the pool witch you can not use because it's to cold. So if you think you go there for the pool , think twice.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bogdan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

This hotel is the perfect distance away from the city centre and nightlife so it's not too noisy. The owner of the hotel is so awesome and gives great personalized service. She met my groups requests at every turn and made us feel very special with her little touches like bath robes for the pool. The breakfast is the right size and the omelets are yummy!! Each room provided amble room for two to three guests in each one and there is even a massage therapist who comes to the rooms for 60 lei. Overall, I just couldn't be happier about how my group's visit went at Hotel Esprit this weekend and I strongly suggest that families and couples stay there!

Room Tip: Good views of the town and the Brasov sign~
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bunny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We had a very large, luxury room where everything was as we would expect. Nice views of the neighbouring estate and Brasov sign and hills from the window and a balcony that would have been very nice in the summer.
Good swimming pool - just the right temperature and a jacuzzi made for a very relaxing afternoon. The slight negative was that we had pay RON 10 each for hire of a bath robe - you would really expect for a 4 star hotel for this to be included especially as there are no changing rooms by the swimming pool.
It is a gentle 10 minute walk into the town centre and nearer 15 minutes on the way back up but not too strenuous (plenty of taxis in Brasov if you really don't like walking!)
We found very good service at all times and a nice breakfast with choices of cereal, meats and cheeses, eggs or omelettes cooked to order and bacon and sausages available.

Room Tip: We found a luxury room good value - only a few pounds more than a regular room
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews